SciVation Xtend
4.5 out of 5 stars
based on 16 ratings with 16 user reviews.

SciVation Xtend Reviews

384 Grams


Xtend is a precise, scientific blend of Energy Aminos consisting of the proven 2:1:1 ratio of Branched Chain Amino Acids (L-Leucine, L-Isoleucine and L-Valine), Glutamine, Citrulline Malate, and Vitamin B6 that will give you the energy you need to maximize your training while enhancing recovery at the same time. The advanced components in Xtend have been scientifically proven to help:  
 
• Speed Recovery.  
• Enhance ATP production and promote cell volumization.  
• Decrease muscle breakdown and cortisol levels.  
• Avoid fatigue by blocking entry of fatigue-inducing tryptophan into the brain.  
• Increase protein synthesis, immune function and digestive health.  
• Promote vasodilation which can lead to better assimilation and absorption of protein.  
• Elevate growth hormone levels.  
 
 
Supplement Facts  
 
Two Scoop (11.5g) supply the following ingredients:  
Servings Per Container: 30  
 
Calories - 40  
Calories From Fat - 0  
Total Fat - 0g; 0%  
Saturated Fat - 0g; 0%  
Cholesterol - <0mg; 0%  
Total Carbohydrates - 0g; 0%  
Dietary Fiber - 0g  
Sugars - 0g  
Protein - 10g; 20%  
 
L-Leucine - 3.5g  
L-Isoleucine - 1.75g  
L-Valine - 1.75g  
L-Glutamine - 2.5g  
Vitamin B6 - 10mg  
Citrulline Malate - 1g  
 
Ingredients:  
L-Leucine, L-Glutamine, L-Valine, L-Isoleucine, Citrulline Malate, Natural and Artificial Flavors, Potassium Citrate, Citric Acid, Acesulfame Potassium, Sucralose, Pyridoxine HCl, Red #40, Blue #1

: SciVation
: 384 Grams
: Intra-Workout Supplements, Other Amino Acids

$21.95 $34.95

Clear
Read 16 Reviews
> Write a Review

SciVation Xtend Reviews

  • Great results
    Great pre-workout drink. These BCAA's help me recover fast and I am rarely soar. I even drink first thing in the morning on my off days to help my muscles recover.
    Reviewer: from East Texas   |   Date: 12/15/2016 1:30:00 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great!
    I use SciVation Xtend during morning fasted work outs.  
       
     -I believe Xtend helps me get through my workout. It puts enough gas in the tank to finish a satisfying workout and hold me over till im ready to smash some eggs n veggies.  
       
     You could do without it if you dont have the $$$.  
       
     I wouldn't.  
       
       
     

    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 11/16/2016 7:25:46 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • We all Know
    We all know SciVation has the aminos. Even when i just walk in from work I hit that gallon jug i make once a week.
    Reviewer: from NC   |   Date: 10/11/2016 6:48:07 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Pineapple is not the Answer
    SciVation Xtend is a great product. However, the misjudgment of flavor leaves me with a bad taste, quite literally. I enjoy the supplement for it's effects, but the pineapple flavor is not at all to my liking. I have tried the blue raspberry flavor, previously, and it was excellent. Please be warned, pineapple is not the answer.
    Reviewer: from East Dundee, IL   |   Date: 4/24/2016 5:09:08 PM
    Rated 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
  • Get ready to be PUMPED!
    AWESOME product! Keeps me fueled during workouts and helps keep me strong and able to perform on a daily basis without being too sore. Great for muscle recovery, a definite MUST have. I prefer the orange flavor as it tastes like koolaid to me :-) yum!!!!!  
       
     Great company to buy from. Great prices, great selection and great shipping. Wouldn't order anywhere else!

    Reviewer: from Austin, Texas   |   Date: 8/28/2014 6:56:14 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good stuff, yet....
    Love this brand. Only drawbackabeit a minor one is that the orange flavor does not mesh well with the mint gum I typically chew when I work out. Otherwise is delicious and tastes a lot like Tang. I've even included some in my morning smoothies for a bit of a dreamscicle taste!
    Reviewer: from St. Louis   |   Date: 6/20/2014 5:13:52 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Fav bcaa
    Great tasting all the flavors are good my fav being grape then the apple put 3 scoops in a gallon of water and Iam good for the whole workout this stuff is great
    Reviewer: from Nyc   |   Date: 5/27/2014 7:03:05 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • LOVE IT!
    Absolutely love this product! SciVation has out done themselves with this one! I choose the Raspberry Blue flavor and love it. I use it intra workout and throughout the rest of the day and it keeps me hydrated and my metabolism going. Great to ward off the 'gummy' feeling after a hard workout. :D
    Reviewer: from Las Vegas, NV   |   Date: 4/25/2014 11:31:28 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good
    More energy to power through workout, first time buying but blue raspberry wasnt that good will buy again but in different flavor. Illpumpyouup.com Best prices and fast delivery.
    Reviewer: from Moultrie, Ga   |   Date: 4/19/2014 4:12:59 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • still trying to see if I like it
    I am still unsure about this blend. It is super sweet and not the best when your thirsty and lifting. I tend to have to dilute it while training. It is a great flavor and mixes well. I may try a different flavor and hope for a less sweettaste. Over all its great and recovery is amazing little soreness.
    Reviewer: from NM   |   Date: 1/21/2014 9:00:55 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Great taste !!
    Great tasting product. Keeps me fueled during my workout so I don't lose momentum.
    Reviewer: from New York   |   Date: 1/5/2014 4:24:48 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Don't workout with out it.
    I have used the raspberry blue and the watermelon madness. Both tasted good, Watermelon tasted great, I could drink this stuff all day. While working out I noticed that My ability to perform is better with this supplement as opposed to plain water, and I dont get cotton mouth while Im drinking the product. Only problem I have found is that it taste so good that I empty my bottle long before the workout is over.
    Reviewer: from Sweet Springs, Mo.   |   Date: 6/12/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • What a great product!!
    scivation's xtend Orange Dream flavor tastes great I drink it all day....lol. I don't need as much rest between sets and I can knock out more reps on a max set. I use this with a protein, got seroiusly stronger and got some good size using this stack. Some real kick, easy on the wallet, awesome product!!!
    Reviewer: from Allentown, PA   |   Date: 9/13/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Excellent!
    By far the best supplement I have used, as far as BCAA's are concenred. SciVation has a great selection of flavors available for the Xtend as well I use the watermelon but can't wait to try some of the others as well. I have only used the Xtend for a week but I notice the difference already. On Tuesdays i do quads and by Thursday morning I usually feel it! But the Xtend eliminated most of the soreness. I can't wait to increase my workout and really see what happens.
    Reviewer: from Bristol, CT   |   Date: 4/7/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Caliente!
    Scivation Xtend is definitely Caliente (HOT in spanish) it says it on the lable and it is very true, everything on there. I do a really hard workout most of the time and i need something to help my muscles not be so sore after i am done. i finally found it with the Xtend. it is really tough to look the best down here on the beach so you have to work out harder and harder. you can drink this when you workout on the beach and not have to worry about making the ugly face because it taste bad this really taste good. Now i feel i can workout even harder than before because my muscles will not hurt so much when i am done.
    Reviewer: from Miami, Fl   |   Date: 4/7/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good BCAA
    Having a good BCAA is important to me for recovery, muscle synthesis and energy. I get all that and more when I use Xtend. Granted the name sound more like something you would take to enhance your 'love' muscle, I guess for all the benefits I get out of it I can let that one slide. You don't have to choke down Xtend because SciVation put together a good team of taste makers on this one, I have tried all of them and they all taste great ... i am more partial to the lemon though!  
       
     Since I have been using Xtend I have really been able to make good gains in muscle and at the same time maintaining a lean physique because I can pump heavier loads and do more reps of them too! Body wise that is my goal so I can try to get into competition and get the nerve to get out with the big boys out on a stage.  
       
     My 'con' with Xtend as with a lot of products on the market, and that's what, to me keeps a lot of them from getting super ratings is the price. I really like the product I just wish all of them were price in relations to the users use. I use 3-4 servings per day! So I go through these pretty quickly. Then I tell other guys about it and they may try a serving or two and there goes my tub. I have always been a 'no pain, no gain' type of guy but since I started with my first BCAA, I realized that was not a mandatory part of working out.  
       
     Overall Xtend is a good product. I have beef with all of those guys on their pricing so it is not just these guys. I would recommend this product to anyone starting out or having been in the gym for awhile, like myself, and have just never taken a product to help you get gain without pain.

    Reviewer: from Bristol, TX   |   Date: 4/7/2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5

 
SKU: 181030000175 Brand: Category: Purpose: Muscle Builder
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate