Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey
4.8 out of 5 stars
based on 8 ratings with 8 user reviews.

Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey Reviews

3.5 Pounds


By hydrolyzing the protein in this premium formula we've created our fastest-acting whey protein yet. Hydrolyzing breaks larger proteins down into smaller pieces that are able to get into your system rapidly, enabling your muscles to start rebuilding quickly. For added effectiveness, we've also enhanced this revolutionary formula with digestive enzymes and micronized branched chain amino acids (BCAAs). In addition to being fast, Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey is also ultra-pure. That's because it's made entirely with hydrolyzed whey protein isolates. So there's no excess fat, cholesterol, or lactose to slow down your progress.

: Optimum Nutrition
: 3.5 Pounds
: Whey Protein, BCAAs

$55.45 $97.99

Clear
Read 8 Reviews
> Write a Review

Optimum Nutrition Platinum Hydrowhey Reviews

  • awesome results
    Your going like the results  

    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 6/13/2015 11:29:09 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • awesome! product would highly recommend it
    Looking to make some gainzz and get shredded this is the protein for you.I have been using this product for 2 months and love the result,but if u don't like that type of person who doesn't like slow digestion than this is not the product for you.
    Reviewer: from california   |   Date: 6/13/2015 11:23:49 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Very good Protein powder
    Mixes and tastes great. It's hydrolyzed, has BCAA's and is the 'new thing' If it was a few dollars cheaper I would of given it 5 stars
    Reviewer: from The great white north   |   Date: 2/27/2014 11:36:33 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Delicious and it works
    I usually rely on O.N. Gold Standard for my whey protein needs. I was nervous that this product was the definition of price discrimination - take essentially the same thing, put it in a nicer silver tub and call it 'platinum'... charge more for less. However, I decided to give it a try, because I wanted to see if hydrowhey actually made a difference. Here's what I did: Normally, I'll take 2 scoops of Gold 4 times a day on a weightlifting day (morning, before workout, during workout, after workout). When I got the platinum hydrowhey, I used that instead for the latter two (during and after workout) assuming this would be when my muscles would be more responsive to the 'pre-digested' nature of the product.  
     
    Two things make me give this 5 stars:  
     
    1) I did a full circuit last night, after taking a few days off my normal schedule, because the delivery was a little messed up because of Xmas. I really pushed it, hoping to judge the effectiveness of the hydrowhey based recovery... this morning I woke up feeling great. Noticeably less sore than normal. That's the main reason I got this, and I'm impressed.  
     
    2) That alone is worth 5 stars but I should also add that this stuff is DELICIOUS. Got the chocolate flavor... oh man, I thought the Gold Standard tasted good... this is noticeably more tasty. It really tastes smooth and goes down like chocolate milk. Good stuff!

    Reviewer: from Connecticut   |   Date: 1/1/2014 6:07:22 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Product
    Product mixed very well and tasted great. Tastes similar to chocolate milk and not chalky at all. Am seeing results and would definitely recommend and buy again.
    Reviewer: from New York   |   Date: 12/7/2013 11:45:26 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Great clean whey
    Great product. Very clean hydrolyzed whey protein. I really like the chocolate peanut butter flavor.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 11/11/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • The Best There Is
    This is it! If there is a better all in one out there somebody better show me the money. I've been taking ON's Platinum Hydro Whey for a while now and it has never let me down. My powerlifts have become insane from the muscle i've built and the recovery time is the lowest it has every been for me. When you open the tub of this you can see the purity in the product. It mixes up really easy (I'm big on that) so you don't have a pile of goop at the bottom of your shaker. That is golden because after a hard workout your body needs every ounce of protein it can suck down and with the amount of BCAA's you get with the Hydro Whey ...... your body will thank you. With the Hydro Whey you can actually feel your body absorbing the nutrients, this ultimately helps your recovery time. Bottom line ... it's a little pricey but you get a great product, great taste and great results. It's worth every penny.
    Reviewer: from Miami, Fl   |   Date: 3/31/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Fantastic
    I have been using Optimum Nutrition's Platinum Hydro Whey for two months while I train for a local women's fitness comp. I don't take as much as the guys so I won't get too big but I take it to help me develop lean muscle and get rid of any fat. I run a lot, do lots of aerobics and light weights (lots of reps to increase definition). Hydro Whey gives me more energy throughout my workout routine so I feel like I can do way more than I am doing. Everybody says they can see the difference in my development so I am going to stick with Hydro Whey.
    Reviewer: from Sacremento, CA   |   Date: 3/31/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5

 
SKU: 748927026405 Brand: Category: Purpose: Protein
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate