Optimum Nutrition 100% Casein Protein
4.5 out of 5 stars
based on 10 ratings with 10 user reviews.

Optimum Nutrition 100% Casein Protein Reviews

4 Pounds


Sometimes slower is better - especially when it comes to the rate of protein digestion. While rapid protein absorption is desirable immediately before or after exercise, delayed release is probably more beneficial throughout the remainder of the day. Casein proteins are pH sensitive and gel in the acidic environment of the stomach. As a result, it can take more than twice as long for caseins to be broken-down into their amino acid subcomponents than whey and other proteins. Casein is the most abundant protein present in milk. It is considered a high quality protein because it is easily assimilated and it supplies sufficient quantities of amino acids that cannot be synthesized by the body.

: Optimum Nutrition
: 4 Pounds
: Casein Protein

$53.95 $63.95

Clear
Read 10 Reviews
> Write a Review

Optimum Nutrition 100% Casein Protein Reviews

  • Good Taste
    Taste is good, and price was right.
    Reviewer: from Palm Harbor Fl   |   Date: 3/18/2014 5:16:03 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • blueberries and cream
    i normally LOVE optimum nutrition but this casein is crap. sorry to say. the protein will not mix, super super think. the Blueberries and cream taste terrible. but i love the whey isolates from this company.
    Reviewer: from kingston, Wa   |   Date: 8/31/2013 2:44:18 PM
    Rated 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
  • Great but a little thick
    The tases pretty good on this for some reason it doesn't mix that well.. I have to put it into a blender to get it to mix how I like it. That aside, It's definitely a very high-quality casein. Highly recommended.
    Reviewer: from Clarksville   |   Date: 11/11/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Amazing Quality and Great Price
    Optimum Nutrition always kills it when it comes to value for your money. This product is no different. I have the Cookie Dough flavor which is pretty good. The only complaint I have about this product is the consistency when mixing with milk. It's pretty thick and I prefer a smoother casein such as Dymatize. Never the less its an outstanding product and the price is unbeatable.  
     
    Pros:  
    Good taste  
    Cheap  
    Great quality  
     
    Cons:  
    Mixes too thick

    Reviewer: from Clearwater, FL.   |   Date: 10/9/2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Not my choice in Flavors but Good Product
    This is a top notch product for sure...I just tried different flavors and didn't care for the one I picked (Chocolate Cake Batter)
    Reviewer: from WCH, OH   |   Date: 9/11/2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • wooo love itt
    First thing that I want to talk about is the taste, its amazing. Easily the best tasting protein on the market, it tastes like cake batter! I ususally mix it with 12 ounces of skim milk before going to sleep. It has reduced my muscle soreness after hard workouts, I never take days off from being sore.
    Reviewer: from florida   |   Date: 7/26/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Optimum nutrition has not failed!
    Optimum has a reputiation of having great products for a good value. This stuff increases recovery speed and reduces muscle soreness. The only downside to this is that it doesnt mix, or taste, as well as most whey protein products do.
    Reviewer: from Chicago   |   Date: 7/26/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Double value
    Optimum Nutrition 100% Casein Protein is a really interesting product. I was sort of thrown off by the price but it turned out to be very good. I feel like the supp. does just as much work for your body when you are idle as when you are pumping at the gym. The 24 grams of slow digesting protein really keeps you nice and energetic throughout the night. I am a late snack kinda fella but after taking this at night, I feel full even hours after I wake up. The flavor is really good and it goes fine with just water. The flavor is pretty decent compared to some others I have had in the past.  
     
    I have been lifting for about 3 years now and 100% Casein Protein has improved my lifting power. I feel like I can do a little bit more each week. It is consistent in that part of its value which is great. Honestly, this is a pretty cool deal. It really improves your lifting power and at the same time is great for keeping hunger at bay. I really recommend it if you are just looking to improve your lifting power or just kinda wanting to keep away from food.

    Reviewer: from Tampa   |   Date: 4/4/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good flavor and ratio
    I feel like Optimum Nutrition 100% Casein Protein fulfills 2 desires that I have: it has a great ratio of protein/calories but it also has an amazing taste. The flavor is real good and actually does taste like real chocolate and none of that artificial garbage. Its really easy to maintain a steady consistency with this drink since it is not nasty to drink. I gotta say that Optimum Nutrition 100% Casein Protein is one of my favorite products. Optimum Nutrition are really doing an awesome job at coming up with kick ass products.
    Reviewer: from Lakeland   |   Date: 4/4/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Love it!
    Before I bought this product the only protein i was on was ON's 100% GS Whey. I bought this for an anticatabolic PM protein while I slept. I began to use it at night and also as 1/2 of my protein shake postworkout. After a week and a half i started noticing the amount of weight i could lift went up approximately an extra 3% every week, on top of the gains i was getting from the whey and other pre-workout supplements. Highly recommended, I will never go without it.  

    Reviewer: from Grand Haven, MI   |   Date: 4/19/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5

 
SKU: 748927024227 Brand: Category: Purpose: Protein
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate