Optimum Nutrition BCAA 5000 Powder
4.9 out of 5 stars
based on 8 ratings with 8 user reviews.

Optimum Nutrition BCAA 5000 Powder Reviews

60 Servings


Optimum Nutrition's BCAA 5000 Powder provides a 5000 mg blend of the three Branched Chain Amino Acids (L-Valine, L-Leucine and L-Isoleucine) in every serving. The Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's), so named because of their unique branched chemical structure, are essential in that the body cannot make them from other compounds. In recent times, these amino acids have been investigated for their potential anticatabolic (preventing muscle breakdown) and anabolic (muscle building) effects.

: Optimum Nutrition
: 60 Servings
: BCAAs

$25.45 $35.95

Clear
Read 8 Reviews
> Write a Review

Optimum Nutrition BCAA 5000 Powder Reviews

  • BcAA reviee
    This is the worst BCAA I have ever purchased. Not sure if it's the unflavoring that makes it undesirable. However, every time I consume it I almost vomit.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 5/10/2016 10:31:07 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great BCAA
    Great BCAA! I wanted some that was unflavored to mix in Gatorade for during workouts. It mixes well, just a couple of shakes, and is mostly unflavored (you can tell it's in there but doesn't affect the taste of my Gatorade).
    Reviewer: from Middle of Nowhere, MS   |   Date: 4/17/2015 11:44:53 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Dependable BCAAs
    Basic BCCAs. Dependable, easy to mix, taste good and enough quantity to last.
    Reviewer: from Texas   |   Date: 12/17/2014 8:59:52 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Love this Stuff
    I take this product as suggested by legendary strength and conditioning specialist Charles Poliquin. I mega dose pre workout, intra workout, and post workout. about 40 grams total. in less than 3 months I havent lost any weight but Ive dropped my body fat percentage from 17% to 6%. This prodect keeps me full of energy during my workouts as well. I highly recommend this product if used in that way.
    Reviewer: from Lakeland, FL   |   Date: 7/5/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Product
    Great product. i use bcaa pre, intra, and post workout. it keeps me full of energy. i build muscle and drop in body fat % constantly. i highly recommend this product if youre trying to build muscle and lose fat.
    Reviewer: from Lakeland, FL   |   Date: 6/7/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • A definite keeper
    When I first tried Optimums BCAA 5000 Powder i thought it would be just like the other bcaa's out there but it was different. for me it really helped with mass building. The recovery time was lessened so much that I was able to get in the gym and pump twice as much and add heavier weight, which contirbuted to my mass gain. I can't say the BCAA 5000 Powder itself gave me more energy to pump but the recovery time helped to offset the boost it lacked. The flavors are way crazy, it doesn't even taste like you are taking aminos. The powder does get a little messy though when you are trying to mix it between workouts but if I skip taking it I will definitely pay the piper later in the form of soreness!! So I never miss a drink during and after my workout.
    Reviewer: from Syracuse, NY   |   Date: 4/13/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Fantastic
    I am a lot less sore after lifting since I started using the BCAA 5000 Powder. I can honestly say that it has improvged my performance, enhanced my strength gains and helped me build more lean, powerful muscle on my small frame. This is one of my favorites to stack with my Whey protein and glutamine. I would so much prefer that they had used pills or capsules instead because they are easier for me to use just about anywhere I need them. This really is a very good product for the money, the actual taste, well that is a different story but for the money and the effectiveness of ON's BCAA 5000.
    Reviewer: from San Bernadino, CA   |   Date: 4/13/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good Product
    This is an good product. Because you can never get enough bcaa's when you are working out or trying to get substancial gains this will be a staple in my stack. I think it is too sweet, compared to some of the other products out there but you can't beat the price and this is for basic hardcore aminos. Optimum definitely has a good product in the BCAA 5000 Powder product.
    Reviewer: from Spokane, WA   |   Date: 4/7/2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5

 
SKU: 748927025224 Brand: Category: Purpose: Muscle Builder
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate