Free Shipping on Orders over $99*
MHP Dark Matter
3.5 out of 5 stars
based on 15 ratings with 15 user reviews.

MHP Dark Matter Reviews

3.22 Pounds


MHP DARK MATTER is a truly one of a kind post workout. DARK MATTER employs new technologies and compounds which allow for the fastest possible nutrient uptake that sparks a synergistic anabolic reaction in which insulin levels simultaneously peak with amino acid, creatine, and glycogen transport at the Anabolic Axis to trigger extreme muscle growth and speed recovery.

: MHP
: 3.22 Pounds
: Recovery and Post Workouts

$32.45 $65.99

Clear
Read 15 Reviews
> Write a Review

MHP Dark Matter Reviews

  • Great product
    Excellent product! Would recommend to anyone, great taste, mixes fairly well and good recovery ingredients!
    Reviewer: from Tucson   |   Date: 7/13/2016 7:20:49 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • cool stuff
    This product tastes pretty great and mixes very well. Seems like I get better pumps while on this product. I can literally see the skin stretching on my arms and lats which is pretty awesome. The only thing that I am unsure of is the amount of protein in the new formula. I'm not sure that its enough.
    Reviewer: from birmingham, AL   |   Date: 8/21/2015 3:28:14 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • new taste is HORRIBLE!!!
    Why in God's name did MHP change what was once my hands down favorite supplement to drink??!! I used to look forward to drinking it post workout, now I just can't wait for the tub to run out so i can move on to another brand of post workout. This change was so disappointing.hopefully enough people will complain that they'll change it back. Till then I'll never buy it again.
    Reviewer: from New Jersey   |   Date: 7/2/2014 2:57:44 PM
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • New flavor - not so good
    I have used this for years with consistently great results - and it (blue raspberry) tasted great. Formula has recently change. I have always purchased multiple tubs at a time. I now have two and i am forcing my way through the
    Reviewer: from Deerfield beach, fl   |   Date: 7/1/2014 4:19:37 PM
    Rated 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
  • Disappointed
    I've been a huge fan of dark matter for years now. Since they changed the formula the post workout drink has become nearly undrinkable. I had great results on the older stuff and am disappointed that I have to find another post workout drink to replace this one. Go back to the old stuff...it was like miracle grow for muscles!
    Reviewer: from Colorado   |   Date: 6/30/2014 10:12:46 AM
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • Why change flavor for a few carbs???
    I have been using this product for a few months with decent results , the 'new improved formula ' is terrible tasting and leaves chalky taste with a ton of lil bits that don't break down ?  
    Results I'm happy with ,  
    Taste change was a bad move IMO ..

    Reviewer: from Detroit   |   Date: 6/26/2014 4:48:03 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Bad idea to change the Formula
    When they changed to the new formula it was horrible! The old formula worked well. I wont buy the NEW FORMULA Dark Matter again.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 6/14/2014 5:54:51 PM
    Rated 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
  • New Formula
    Used this product for years, loved everything about it. They recently changed the formula, very chalky, much thinner consistency and not sweet what so ever!  
     
    Hoping I will get better result for sacrificing so much.

    Reviewer: from Florida   |   Date: 5/16/2014 7:35:47 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Go to for gains
    Just put in for my fourth tub, hands down the best post out there! Tatstes lovely. Definatley can tell a difference in recovery when I am waiting on delivery. I am visibly alot more dense since I've put this in my stack
    Reviewer: from Decatur, IL   |   Date: 5/11/2013 4:00:26 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • My fav
    This is my absolute fav post workout for many reasons...  
     
    1) the taste. Every time I use this product (sometimes I switch to others) I've used the blue razz. I get tired of the usual fruit punch for everything and the blue razz tastes amazing.  
     
    2) Mixibility. Whether mixing in a blender or shaker, it turns into a thicker viscous liquid which is def different from the usual watery type many other post-workouts mix into.  
     
    3) its full of everything great. Spikes insulin for absorption and loads muscles with essential minerals and Waxy maize. It digests out of the stomach quick and suggests a protein shake or meal about an hr after. Although only 12g of protein, still a very essential product!

    Reviewer: from Clearwater, FL   |   Date: 12/21/2012 2:44:20 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Dark Matter - Favorite Post Workout
    Hey guys,  
    Dark Matter is by far my favorite Post Workout. Its profile is out of this world,loaded with good stuff your body needs after intense lifting.  
     
    I've consumed 2 tubs so far,and see it as a permanent staple in my stack,atleast as far as the 8 week usage on the product states. Take 4weeks off(if you even need to,some dont) then right back to it.  
     
    I have noticed obvious muscle gains. I feel outstanding as well,after I consume it,for the remaining of the day. It tastes great.  
     
    Mixability showed a few concerns at first,make sure to put a lot of water in your shaker due to it becomes like a thick jello. I usually end up putting more water after a while to get it a little more convenient to drink.  
     
    Tastes awesome, Love this product.  
     
    Thank you.

    Reviewer: from Las Vegas   |   Date: 12/12/2012 2:50:06 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Post workout nutrition at it's best
    Getting precise post workout nutrition at the right time is one of the more important aspects of gaining muscle. Protein with a high glycemic carb source stops the catabolic effects that happen when you workout. Dark Matter is the best post workout choice in my opinion. You get 18 grams of protein not enough? You can add more if you want , it tastes good and you get Waximaize as the carb source. This is absorbed slowly and restores glycogen levels. Glycogen can then provide a steady source of glucose for energy. Waximaize is different from maltodextrin and dextrose because it promotes glycogen resynthesis long after the workout is over and provides energy for your needs throughout the day. I highly recommend this product.
    Reviewer: from Sioux Falls, SD   |   Date: 10/4/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Darkmatter is a good deal
    I guess I am a late comer to the world of pumping. I am in my 40s and only recently did I decide to get into a great shape. I went to the local nutritional center and asked for suggestions. One of them was MHP Dark Matter. Again, I am an older fella that is new to the world of pumping. I am kinda skeptical about this type of stuff. However, I cant lie. Ever since I started taking this stuff my workout routine has radically changed. It has only been a short time and I can already feel my body getting bigger. Out of all the products I have tried so far, MHP Dark Matter is easily the best. Greatly recommended.
    Reviewer: from Morton Grove   |   Date: 4/4/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Helps for strength development
    Being a large athlete, I am always looking out for products to help me out. I heard of MHP Dark Matter and gave it a shot. So far, the results have been pretty amazing. I have gained a few pounds of muscle already and I have only been using it a few weeks. I tend to work out nights so when I wake up after working out I feel surprisingly strong. The best part so far is the fact that I am yet to experience a side effect. I have been an athlete for some time so I have tried a wide arrange of products over the years. Is it normal to experience pains at different points of your bodies but surprisingly not with MHP Dark Matter. Something that I am enjoying about it is the fact that it goes well with other drinks.  
     
    I do several routines a week so I take a bunch of different stuff to help me stay super fit. Sometimes mixing drinks together can be trouble but Dark Matter is consistent and has not given me any trouble yet. Would I recommend this? I absolutely would recommend it to any friend. Like I said, it hasnt given me any trouble at all. It has a good taste, decent value, it is not hard to mix it and it really helps me to recover after a damn long work out at night. You definitely gotta try it out if you are all about becoming a serious athlete.

    Reviewer: from Dallas TX   |   Date: 4/4/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Dark
    Great taste for those of who like great taste with no results. I thought I would try this stuff after using Bioquest Myozene. Bad move,yes Myozene taste bad but they have something there...the stuff works. So MHP Dark(Dosen't)Matter!!!!
    Reviewer: from Lexington,KY   |   Date: 10/5/2009
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5

 
SKU: 666222093284 Brand: Category: Purpose: Muscle Builder
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate