Like this product? Then 'Like' this page!
Dymatize Elite Whey Protein
4.2 out of 5 stars
based on 31 ratings with 31 user reviews.

Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Reviews

5 Pounds


Ad some serious muscle to your body without the fat that can come from high carbohydrate diets. Elite is an effective way to gain lean muscle mass wether you are planning on bulking up or losing fat. This powerful protein supplement is made with extra high-quality protein, which makes it an excellent choice as the alternate source of dietary protein.  
 
Great Tasting Without Compromises  
As good as Elite tastes, you might expect it to be filled with sugar, artificial sweeteners or sodium, but no! Elite Whey contains only 1 gram of sugar per serving and is aspartame free. Plus, Elite Whey mixes smoothly and quickly in a glass or so it's convenient enough to use anywhere, anytime. Just add water, milk, or juice and drink!

: Dymatize
: 5 Pounds
: Whey Isolates

$54.99 $59.95

Clear
Read 31 Reviews
> Write a Review

Dymatize Elite Whey Protein Reviews

  • Great Protein
    This is a great value protein. It tastes great, mixes easily, and is very lean.
    Reviewer: from Minnesota   |   Date: 1/31/2016 12:39:23 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • AWESOME FLAVOR MOCHA FLAVOR
    Best tasting Whey I've had so far.
    Reviewer: from Norfolk, NE   |   Date: 5/6/2015 11:17:59 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • awesome!!!!!
    Love Dymatize products. Tastes great, mixes well, and has great biological value.
    Reviewer: from White House, tn   |   Date: 3/16/2015 2:37:31 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Works Great
    Dymatize products are great. Tastes great, mixes well and has great biological value.
    Reviewer: from White House, tn   |   Date: 3/16/2015 2:35:44 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • awesome!!!!!
    Tastes great, mixes easily and has great biological Value. I love Dymatize products.
    Reviewer: from White House, tn   |   Date: 3/16/2015 2:33:45 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Mixed emotions
    Vanilla would be a 4.5 in my eyes. It tasted very good and was easy on my stomach. Chocolate would be a 2 in my eyes. The taste made me feel sick to my stomach. I would give it one star but it is still a high quality protein. DO NOT BUY CHOCOLATE. vanilla is the safest option.
    Reviewer: from Owatonna,mn   |   Date: 1/11/2015 7:52:13 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Mixed emotions
    Vanilla would be a 4.5 in my eyes. It tasted very good and was easy on my stomach. Chocolate would be a 2 in my eyes. The taste made me feel sick to my stomach. I would give it one star but it is still a high quality protein. DO NOT BUY CHOCOLATE. vanilla is the safest option.
    Reviewer: from Owatonna,mn   |   Date: 6/12/2014 6:29:07 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Good but tastes terrible!
    Great protein powder... not loaded with a bunch of fillers and crap. Low in carbs no extra sugar... but tastes terrible!
    Reviewer: from Las Vegas, NV   |   Date: 4/25/2014 11:28:29 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Dymatize Elite Whey Protein
    Taste isn't bad ( chocolate)grainy,doesn't mix good,bad gas.
    Reviewer: from Michigan   |   Date: 4/12/2014 5:18:56 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Great Strawberry Shake
    Great strawberry protein shake. It taste great and it mixes very well in a shaker.
    Reviewer: from ATLANTA,GA   |   Date: 4/11/2014 9:56:49 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Lean protein
    Good price, tastes good. I mix one scoop with 8 ounces of water. I also drank this protein during a period i was cutting weight while keeping a lean diet, and maintained cardio
    Reviewer: from Boston,MA.   |   Date: 4/3/2014 8:54:09 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Cafe Mocha is Caffeinated
    Thought I would change the flavor up a bit. Unfortunately found that the Cafe Mocha flavor has 100mg of caffeine per serving, that's more than a rockstar and way too much to have after my evening workout.  
     
    Mostly writing this to point that out. I have not had very long to evaluate the product.  
     
    Flavor is pretty good (Cafe Mocha).  
    Mixes ok, tends to get a little clumped in the corners of the shaker.

    Reviewer: from RC, CA   |   Date: 3/7/2014 8:18:50 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Dymatize - Go-To Protein
    This has been my go-to protein for several years. Although it isn't the highest quality protein on the market, the quality to cost ratio is superior. It's a solid whey protein supplement.
    Reviewer: from Brandon, FL   |   Date: 11/11/2013 7:44:37 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Carb Free
    Solid product, no bloating, carb free works great if cutting or slimming down. mixes great in shaker I generally use water(taste great), Mocha cafe was my flavor of choice. with clean diet and cardio cutting down was smooth sailing
    Reviewer: from Boston, MA   |   Date: 11/6/2013 11:49:54 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Great product
    I've been using this product for a little over two weeks and notice significantly less soreness the morning after my workouts. I blend the chocolate flavor with some crushed ice, unsweetened almond milk, and half a banana it's delicious with or without food.
    Reviewer: from United States   |   Date: 10/30/2013 10:46:42 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • New formula is garbage
    This used to be a good product. They recently re formulated and not only ruined the taste but the product as well. Read the label. Too much cholesterol and sodium.
    Reviewer: from Tx   |   Date: 10/28/2013 7:19:49 PM
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • The best got better!
    1. taste improved in June 2013 to have amazing new flavors.  
    2. It is now non-GMO  
    3. Informed Choice Tested, free of banned substances  
    4. They use Cross-Flow microfiltered, triple cold filtered whey to preserve microfractions, enhance bioavailability and protect from harmful denaturing.  
    5. They only use natural color, and no filler.  
    6. It's a blend of whey concentrate, isolate and hydrolysate.  
    7. 25g of protein per scoop! 2.7g of leucine, 5.5g of BCAAs  
    8. They have a cafe mocha with real Brazilian coffee and 100mg of caffeine!!

    Reviewer: from Charlotte, NC   |   Date: 10/1/2013 12:42:37 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Product and Great Service
    Great taste and an easy mix with everything including water.
    Reviewer: from Oakland, FL   |   Date: 7/16/2013 10:28:57 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Good Brand
    Good Brand. taste about 1 7. I mix with other proteins blends. Great stacking product.
    Reviewer: from Atlanta   |   Date: 5/1/2013 6:01:43 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • good and bad
    it works great but for some reasons i pick the tropical twist.... OMG horrible taste. my own fault tho..
    Reviewer: from raleigh nc   |   Date: 4/21/2013 4:03:37 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • decent protein
    bought this as part of a stack, taste good, low carbs..
    Reviewer: from Montana   |   Date: 4/17/2013 6:07:33 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Tasting Protien
    This is a great tasting, high quality protein. It is low on carbohydrates and mixes well with water. I plan on buying ten pounds next time.
    Reviewer: from Minnesota   |   Date: 2/2/2013 7:14:20 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Smooth Banana
    Great product for the price, easiest mixing protein I have ever tried. I bought the smooth banana flavor.... tastes like rotten bananas until you get used to it.
    Reviewer: from Chicago   |   Date: 10/21/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Protein!
    I have tried quite a few proteins that are on the market such as nitro-tech and musclePharm but nothing has given me the results like this. I started at 210 6'1' benching 275 to 220 and benching 315 in a little less than two months. But you have to take it right and eat right with it also. GREAT TASTE!
    Reviewer: from Lunenburg-va   |   Date: 7/11/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Taste Great !!!!!
    This stuff is pretty good and it tastes good too. i was trying to lose weight and i found out by drinking a scoop of this stuff an half hour after waking up. Really helped me to cut off some pound with working out. but that does not mean not to work out. I just wish they didn`t stop making the bannana flavor.
    Reviewer: from New jersey   |   Date: 5/26/2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Amazing Product!!
    This is my first whey isolate, it's a good buy at 49.99 for a 5lb jug. I'm using it post workout and what a difference from standard whey protein! It absorbs much faster and I've been seeing amazing results from using this product over a regular whey. I'll be using this post workout from now on, I highly recommend it!
    Reviewer: from Boston, Mass   |   Date: 9/13/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Not Bad
    Tastes great,about the best banana flavor I've tried. Mixes pretty good but clumps a little bit if you use a shaker. You have to use a blender to get it to mix up good.
    Reviewer: from Toledo, Ohio   |   Date: 9/12/2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Dymatize SUPER Whey Protein
    I have to lay it out there, this is one solid protein, what else can you really say about a product that keeps you full with less scoops and keeps your muscles satisfied after a brutal workout. Usually I mix it with Skim milk just because that's all I really ever buy as far as milk and I don't like it with water. It mixes great and taste's awesome as well. After a hard workout drinking Elite Whey just kind of add's that feeling that you've accomplished something. Now with Dymatize Elite Whey, I've had other proteins before that after I take it, I don't feel full at all, and that makes me hungry for other crap, but this stuff is great with just one scoop and I'm nice and full and not feeling very hungry. I don't really use this for meal replacement, just mainly for post workout purposes, and while I'm at work on break or lunch. I like to have a glas of Elite Whey with my breakfast, it really goes great with everything. The Price ... it is very nice too, not very expensive in comparrison to other products, and for how the prodcut works it's definitly a steal! Elite Whey will always be in my stack.
    Reviewer: from Charlotte, NC   |   Date: 4/28/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Nice and smooth and it works
    Dymatize Elite Whey offers itself with a great price and profile. Th only thingDymatize forgot was one enormous ingredient... SPLENDA! they just use Acesuflame K as the sweetener, and it is bitter. It's definitely not impossible to drink or anything like that but I am used to sweeter shakes or flat and the stronger bitter taste is definitely a turn off. I can say for certain that it mixes well, and doesn't upset my stomach. As far as whey proteins go it does a great job and it's low fat and good carbs. I've been using Dymatize as my whey isolate for a while now despite the bitter taste and I must say I am impressed with their protein. The first thing that caught my eye on Dymatize was at the time a relatively cheap isolate with a lot of servings so I decided to give it a try. I gained muscle while taking this product without gaining any fat.  
     
    I strongly recommend this product to anyone who is looking for an affordable, quality whey isolate.

    Reviewer: from Venice, FL   |   Date: 4/21/2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • The Pro's Choice
    You can't complain about price!  
    You can't complain about size!  
    You can't complain about taste!  
    You can't complain about results!  
     
    This is the one product that I had not one complaint about, everything was perfectly matched to my standards.  
    The price for 100 servings was very nicely done by Dymatize because you know that you are getting gram for gram your money's worth.  
     
    All of their flavors are fantastic, although 100 servings of any one thing can get you a little tired of it, so I have two that I alternate between or sometimes put in one scoop of one and one of the other to keep a little variety in the taste department.  
     
    I like to start my morning off with two scoops of Elite Whey Protein becasue I like to get up and active a.s.a.p. I have a busy schedule and I know I am going to burn a ton of calories in the process so I want something solid under my belt.  
     
    Before I hit the weight you best believe it is Elite Whey time, one scoop in water before and one scoop in water after. This keep the lean muscle gains flourishing and the hunger away. A lot of people like myself use this as a meal replacement and it works very well in that capacity. I pump hard and gain muscle and thanks to the Elite Whey I don't have all that soreness after my intense workouts. It has a nice amount of glutamines to hit where it hurts. I can't think of a better bargain for the money.

    Reviewer: from Kansas City, KS   |   Date: 4/17/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Well Done overall
    Whenever i make a shake i have to use the blender because it always seems like there is some product left in the shaker unmixed and I hate that. Granted the price is perfect and I should not be so anal, I just hate to see something go to waste. For a person on a budget Dymatize Elite Whey is the prefect way to go. I think the servings an the price are the big drawers for most people first. Once you start to use the Elite whey you see that it really does pack a punch. I hve had really good results decreasing my body fat percentage with Elite Whey. I have gotten more lean muscle and defined cuts as well, so it isn't just another cheap product that gives you a lot of serving that do nothing.  
     
    I am not a big fan of the sweetner they use, I guess I am used to just plain sugar or (unfortunately) fructose in my protein powder. Either way, low fat, good carbs, great price, I'm there!

    Reviewer: from Reno, NV   |   Date: 4/17/2011
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5

 
SKU: 705016560073 Brand: Category: Purpose: Protein