IllPumpYouUp.com
 
Ship To:
Toll Free: 1-800-940-2911  
CytoSport Muscle Milk Reviews
 
IllPumpYouUp.com
Challenges
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
Home Find a Supplement Plan Shop by Brand Shop by Category Specials and Sales Best Sellers Stacks Reviews






|
|

Facebook  Instagram  Twitter  Google Plus  YouTube
Join us on Facebook and Twitter to learn about specials, coupons and free products.
POPULAR NEW ITEMS
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
BEST SELLERS BY CATEGORY

Muscle Builder
Weight Loss
Protein 
Myogenix AfterShock Recovery
Hi-Tech Lipodrene with Ephedra
Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard

Test Booster
Creatine
Amino Acid
iSatori ISA-TEST GF
All American EFX Kre-Alkalyn EFX
SciVation Xtend
IPYU Video of The Month
FREE 10 Serving No-Xplode When Purchasing a No-Xplode
SUPPORT CENTER
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
$25 Store Coupon For a Picture
IllPumpYouUp.com Designer T-Shirt Gray

CytoSport Muscle Milk
4 out of 5 based on 36 ratings with 36 user reviews.




$5.95 FLAT RATE SHIPPING ON ALL NON PO BOX USA MAINLAND ORDERS OVER $99!
 

CytoSport Muscle Milk
 
Flavor:
Quantity:
 
CytoSport Muscle Milk Reviews
 
2.48 Pounds
Retail Price: 
$41.95
Our Price: 
$26.45
Manufacturer: 
Package Quantity: 
2.48 Pounds
Review Average: 
4 Stars
   
Like this product? Then 'Like' this page!
 
Product Page:  
Product Category:  
 
Read 36 Reviews
Write a review

CytoSport Muscle Milk Reviews


Good stuff - 08/11/2014
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: Justyn from St. Pete, FL
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Its one of the better proteins Ive had. The recommended powder/liquid ratio is too much so I add a little more water to the milk so its not as thick. Good taste and great price.

 


Fee Back - 08/12/2012
Overall Rating:   3 out of 5
Reviewer: Duck
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

The Cyto Muscle Milk is okay. I'm not too happy with it although it could be doing well for me I'm just overlooking it. My next and preferred purchase will be the ON Pro Complex 10 pound bag. More for the $ and better quality I think.

 


I am addicted - 07/17/2012
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Robart from fl
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Almost as good as drinking fron tities:-)

 


Awesome - 06/29/2012
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Nick from Odum, GA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Im 15 and I've been taking it for around 2 years and had great results. I've been the strongest at my high school since I was in middle school, this product is great.

 


Toxic - 06/25/2012
Overall Rating:   2 out of 5
Reviewer: Arron from Chicago IL
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Cheap protein. High in calories, high in fat, and high in sugar... not a winning combo. The reason I gave it at least a 2 is because it taste friken awesome... I guess it comes down to what you are looking for in a protein.

 


Great stuff!!! - 12/21/2011
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Robert07689 from charlestown in
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

This stuff is great with a hard workout. if you're working out like a pussy don't take this you're only going to gain weight. i have been useing it for 4 months and i have a pretty damn good build. but every month switch up you're wokout due to muscle memory which stops you're muscles from developing because you are soo used to the workout switch it up say you're benchin 125 10 reps 10 times one month. by the next month you should be doing 125 reps of 20 10 times. just keep moving up in you're workout if you want to gain muscle. i also recommend Creatine monohydrate, take that and muscle and switch up you're workout every month you will be a savage. i'm also in college for NSCA Strength and Conditioning Journal and Journal of Strength and Conditioning Research trust me this is good advice. ps this shit taste amazing too.

 


Good Stuff! - 04/12/2011
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Slim and Muscular from Richmond, VA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Hey, all I can say is that it works well for me and it taste great for it to be Whey. I was super skinny with no tone at first but now, I'm toned and I have some more muscle. You can actually see my veins in my arms! I'll grow more though, heck I'm 19 years old! It's not a miracle potion though. You won't see results immediately...It takes time and work...

 


Freaking Amazing!!! - 03/04/2011
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: Chris from LInden,CA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Ive bin lifting 4 a year or 2 and just bought MM. Gained 5 ponds in 2 weeks and added 20 to my max bench. Over all great product and the price is low... Adventage, Muscle Milk!!!

 


Tastes Great - 01/09/2011
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: from Silverdale, WA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I highly recommend this product. Not only does it give results, but it motivates me to work out even more just so I can drink it because the taste is delicous.

 


TASTE GREAT - 12/31/2010
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: TREE TOP from TX
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I love this stuff hell I don't even care if it does work it has a taste like no other my wife even likes it. GO BANANA CREAM

 


I Recommend Muscle Milk - 11/01/2010
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: BenchPress from Ocala
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I've consulted with an array of people from regular bb to personal trainers to see what protein they would recommend. Cytosport's Muscle Milk made the top of the list. Ever since I have been using this product and I only have great reviews about it. I have never worked out before, but lately people have been noticing a change in my body structure. Take it with water, because this will allow you to lean up more than if you take it with the recommended 2% milk. I have had a great experience with Muscle Milk and will recommend it even to my closest friends.

 


Best Protein Combination - 10/21/2010
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: Crash from Indiana
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Muscle Milk offers one of the best protein combinations in concentrated form on the market. My experience with MM however is only OK, I would rather be on Isopure. I don't recommend this product for regular workouts. Hard workouts are appropriate. In my opinion this is a good product.

 


Good sh*t - 10/09/2010
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Neems from Dallas, TX
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I decided i wanted to get big so i saved up my money and bought a few sessions with a personal trainer. He started me on this and ppl could see results within 3 weeks of me working out and drinking this stuff. Its only good if your KILLING it in the gym, no pussy workouts bc all you will do is gain fat.

 


Dont buy it!!!! - 09/25/2010
Overall Rating:   3 out of 5
Reviewer: Paul from Atlanta, GA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I have bought this product and i didnt like it the first time becuase of the taste made me want to gag and couple of minutes later i gets light headed and weak when lifting weights. I might had been allergic to something in it but I continued using it to see if I could see any difference. I didnt gain anything and it made me loose my appetite.

 


finally something that works - 07/28/2010
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: girlyworkout from Chattanooga, TN
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I've always been one who has a very small build. I've always had a problem gaining weight. Taking muscle milk with whole milk has helped so much. Drinking at least 2 shakes a day, 3 when I work out, regularly, has helped me gain an average of 2-3 pounds a WEEK! I have never felt better and healthier.

 


Great Product - 07/23/2010
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Phil from Chicago
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

This is a great product. I took it after my workout and before i went to bed. It also tastes like a milk shake.

 


Nothing Special...at all - 06/10/2010
Overall Rating:   3 out of 5
Reviewer: Rick from Jersey City, NJ
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I've gone through two 5 pound tubs of this stuff...I took two servings per day, maintained a clean diet, ate frequently, and made sure i lifted heavy. I didnt see sh*t for results at all. For the price, i'd rather buy ON 100% whey.

 


good stuff - 06/04/2010
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: buffnasty from East Burg
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

My friend who is really lanky has been taking this stuff. amazing results for a kid like that because it was hard for him to gain weight. he is looking very lean too. just ordered this stuff. cant wait!!

 


Works Great. Earn Resuts in the Gym though - 02/15/2010
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: anonymous from Philly
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

First off for those who say this product does not work are very wrong. First off people building muscle is not an over night event. Also, those who are trying to achieve body mass have to realize they will see strength prior to mass. As a result, you need to stick to this and persevere towards making strides in order to be stronger and bigger.  


 
With that said, in order to make gains using MM you need to put forth much effort. Not only should you spend at least 2 hours in the gym, but you MUST push yourself to stay on task. (In my opinion due to the excessive amount of nutrients that boost energy, this is not hard at all.)  


 
AND just to put all the people complainging saying this product does not work are obviously not serious enough in lifting, as a result, feeling the Supplement will do all the work for them. You people are completely wrong. For one thing, MM features a strand of creatine known as Endocreatine, which not only boosts the body's storage of this but help with extra blood flow to the muscles.  


 
In the end, let me say that i felt i was one of those people that felt they could never really get stronger, but since i have been on MM it has all changed. MM is without a doubt the best supplement I have used. I had 20 lbs on my Max Bench within the first week.  


 
Stick with it, be serious and push yourself and you will see that this product is great

 


Its the tase - 01/25/2010
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Jake C from Berkeley, CA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

To be honest, i've never really tasted protein drinks that actually tasted this good. It also is a good quality.. i've seen results. I know this Ranks number two, but im sticking to it.

 


Good product - 12/02/2009
Overall Rating:   3 out of 5
Reviewer: Manden from Portsmouth va.
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Muscle Milk is a great product for Muscle building. No other protein can close to the taste. But due to high sugar and fat I stopped taking and went on to a Whey protein. Muscle Milk is good for people starting off. But for people that have been working out for a period of time need a Whey protein.

 


Awsome! - 10/18/2009
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Chris from Tacoma, WA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I've been taking protien products for a while now without much gain. Muscle milk is finally the one im going to stick with, to actually see results is motivation on its own.

 


It's getting me there - 09/14/2009
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: D-Rock from Avon, IN
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I've been taking Muscle Milk for about a month now and at first I didn't notice any results. I didn't want to waste it so I kept to it and now my results are shining through. I've lost about 8 pounds and I'm starting to get cut. I'm not saying that this stuff makes you cut by any means, because my work outs are intense. All I'm saying is I'm gaining muscle, losing fat, and when I take it at night after a hard work out, I wake up with energy and not a sign of soreness! I personally recommend it, not if you want to get super huge though, just get in shape, because after this I'm going a little more intense!! Good luck though people! And be safe on what you take as well!

 


Well it Tasted Good - 04/27/2009
Overall Rating:   1 out of 5
Reviewer: M from Ft Worth, TX
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

This stuff tastes good, but it's kind of expensive....didn't seem to do anything after using it for two months.

 


GREAT TASTE, High Fat - 02/22/2009
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: JayJay from Chicago, IL
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Well, I've noticed a lot of people taking Musclemilk and comment on how great it taste. THEY'RE RIGHT! This is the BEST TASTING PROTEIN on the market. I was mixing it with Isopure cause of how great it taste. I run a lot as part of my workout and after taking this product, my run has suffered. However, I have gained weight. So this is a great product to taste and quickly gain weight. However, I'm still lean and would recommend it.

 


Cheap doesn't work - 01/04/2009
Overall Rating:   0 out of 5
Reviewer: Do it right from FL
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

This is probably the cheapest protein/weight gaining product out there, taste freaking awesome but it didn't do much for me at all. I worked out, worked out hard as i was taking this product for about 3 and a half months but i didn't see any results. just normal whey protein from GNC or vitamin world showed more result then this product. My coach said something about the type of protein that's in Muscle milk and it wouldn't work as well as why protein because you can get same type of protein as muscle milk from food.

 


Great Taste, Very Fatty Though - 11/26/2008
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: J. Barnes from Kansas City, MO
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I've only had the natural chocolate. WOW, the taste definately beats anything i've ever had before. I swear i'd almost rather drink this stuff than a real milkshake from Coldstone.  


 
I've noticed my muscles are more full during the day despite the low carb content. I don't use immediately post-workout as i usually use a whey isolate, high carb drink but i do rely heavily on this product before bed due to its high concentration of caseins. Also, it has a high saturated fat content- which may sound bad, but can increase testosteron- which is another great reason to take before bed as your test gets re-charged overnight.

 


Amazing - 11/07/2008
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Jake from California
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Muscle milk is truly remarkable whether or not you are trying to bulk up you can take it as a meal supplement and burn fat instantly.

 


Protein - 06/10/2008
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: Brien from Washington
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Muscle milk was good for me, tastes good and I saw results as soon as I started taking it. I took it while on a low card diet, it gave me the energy I needed to complete hard workouts and curved my bodies need for those oh so sweet carbs....Great product

 


Awesome Taste - 01/10/2008
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: Biggin from Jackson, MS
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

The taste of this stuff is unbelievable. I used to think my protein from gnc was good until i took this. I was able to gain some weight while taking this, which was what i wanted. So i wouldn't recomment this if all your doing is just trying to stay cut. Stick with whey protein. That was the only difference that i noticed when taking this over whey protein, and the taste too.

 


Great Stuff - 12/23/2007
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: j from atlanta ga
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

muscle milk is a great product i have been taking it for about 6 months and i have noticed that my chest has gotten larger and i could barely bench press 75 and now i am benching 135 huge biceps

 


taste great - 12/20/2007
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: z from Unknown
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Good stuff if your trying to develop lean muscle...try not to get cookies and cream taste great for the first 4 weeks of using but once u get to the end of the tub u kind of get sick of the taste..I recomend cake batter or just plain chocolate

 


Acne Problems - 09/15/2007
Overall Rating:   3 out of 5
Reviewer: T Baggins from Knoxville, TN
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I am now a senior in high school and have been working out for two years now on an average of up to four days a week. I tried Muscle Milk at the beginning of my summer and started to see immediate results. You cant just drink this stuff and do a short and easy workout you have to work your ass off and be sore by the end of your workout for this stuff to work right. By the end of the summer I had put on a lot of muscle mass but my acne got alot worse when I was taking this stuff too. If you are a teenager I would only take this stuff if you have very little or no acne. I had somewhat of an acne problem before I took this, but what teenager doesnt right?! This stuff works great, but it can make your skin look aweful. I havent taken Muscle Milk in two months and I am having to take Accutane to get rid of the aftermath of acne it brought.

 


AMAZING The things people dont know - 09/08/2007
Overall Rating:   5 out of 5
Reviewer: Corey from Wilmington, NC
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

Is no one an informed consumer anymore? If you are using this as a post-workout protein...STOP!!! that is NOT what this product is designed for. It is a casein blend that is designed to be taken to ensure a time released supply of amino acids from the slow breakdown protein that it is...if you take it post work out you are wasting your workout!! it takes 4-6 HOURS to break down in your body!!! Post work out you must take a whey (preferably a hydrolyzed whey) in order to hit the 30 min PW window. Also i guess people cant even read the label anymore...yes it does have fat, but right there on the FRONT of the bottle AND in the ingredients it explains that the fats are primarily MCTs and lean lipids like sunflower and safflower oils that do NOT store in your body but rather burn as energy ("Burn fat, dont store it" sound familiar?). For what this product is, which is a great protein for brunch and before you go to bed to prevent a catabolic state, this is a SOLID product. Has been and will always be!

 


This Product Works - 04/22/2007
Overall Rating:   4 out of 5
Reviewer: OX
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

I have seen review after review that this stuff is better than all other proteins. Really, I can say that the taste is phenomenal and is the best taste-wise on the market. This is not for cutting up though. The only downside with this product is that it needs high-quality whey isolates to go with the casein. Only then will all the bases be covered. Overall, this product works.

 


Well.... - 02/26/2007
Overall Rating:   1 out of 5
Reviewer: Coolbreeze from Norfolk, VA
Product: CytoSport Muscle Milk

The taste might be good(not as good as I expected based on other reviews), but the reason for taking a proteing supplement or any supplement for that matter is to see results. I have seen none. I eat "right" and my workouts are great. Besides reducing my appetite a bit so i'm not so hungry between dinner and breakfast/ lunch and dinner, this product does nothing for me. If I could return it, I would.

 


 
Read 36 Reviews
Write a review



 
Frequently Visited Areas
BODYBUILDING FORUM
FITNESS EXERCISES
SUPPLEMENT REVIEWS
ONLINE PERSONAL TRAINER
PRODUCT RANKING
VIDEO REVIEWS
TRAINING ARTICLES
NEW PRODUCTS
SUPPLEMENT ARTICLES    
 
I'LLPUMPYOUUP.COM
527 D Street
CLEARWATER, FL 33756
Email Us
Toll Free: 1-800-940-2911
 
How Are We Doing?
REPORT A PROBLEM
SITE FEEDBACK
 
Product Suggestion
RECOMMEND AN ITEM
Payment Types Accepted


 
Click for the BBB Business Review of this Vitamins & Food Supplements in Clearwater FL
Nextag Seller
IllPumpYouUp.com is an Upfront Merchant on TheFind. Click for info.
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate
 
 

HOME  |  MY ACCOUNT   |  DISCONTINUED  |  LINKS  |  AFFILIATE PROGRAM  |  CONTACT  |  LOG OUT
Copyright© 2003-2014. IllPumpYouUp.com All Rights Reserved.