Like this product? Then 'Like' this page!
Cellucor C4 G4
4.5 out of 5 stars
based on 54 ratings with 54 user reviews.

Cellucor C4 G4 Reviews

30 Servings


Cellucor C4 Extreme is a preworkout energy formulated for pumps, strength, energy and focus. C4 Extreme NO3 technology includes creatine nitrate, Beta Alanine, and Arginine AKG. NO3 is a Nitrate that promotes notable muscle pumps and amplifies the effectiveness of C4 Extreme.

: Cellucor
: 30 Servings
: Nitric Oxide (NO2)

$29.99 $59.99

Clear
Read 54 Reviews
> Write a Review

Cellucor C4 G4 Reviews

  • C4
    Taste great, works great
    Reviewer: from Arkansas   |   Date: 10/18/2016 10:01:56 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Subtle but powerful!
    The dreamsicle flavor is a nice change to the typical tropical punch flavor that most products like this have.I don't experience the jitters, even bumping up the serving size a bit to get the effect I want. Confident with this one.
    Reviewer: from Santa Barbara, CA   |   Date: 5/9/2016 7:48:28 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Effective until....
    I have been using C4 for a while now. I have used other pre-workouts and i always end up switching back to C4. If you have the jitters when you take it, then I would recommend this. I like it and it doesn't bother me.  
    Because I have been using it for some time now, i have been needing extra dosage and the effect has been wearing off sooner than later.  
    None of the less its still a great product

    Reviewer: from St.Petersburg   |   Date: 5/2/2016 9:39:16 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • 1st Time with C4
    Product mixed well, took about 30 mins to kick in with me. I only use one scoop but for me that's enough. Definitely tastes like Pink Lemonade after I thinned it out some. I liked it but will probably try a different flavor next time.
    Reviewer: from North Carolina   |   Date: 3/21/2016 4:12:50 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Ladies it helps to build that muscle fast!
    This is an excellent pre-workout! I used it to shed baby weight and build muscle. Doesn't give me a gigantic energy boost but it definitely makes me lift heavier and for longer periods of time. With being able to get in such a great workout from being sleep deprived from baby, it makes me feel less tired and in a better mood from all those endorphins being released. So if you are needing that extra boost to get to the gym I highly recommend. The creatine nitrate in it is a must for me, as I noticed muscle being build much quicker.  
    Blue raz, pink lemonade is what I have tried and they both taste pretty damn good compared to others on the market. I just put in 6-8oz. Of water and chug though. It will make you a little bloated (because of creatine) especially at first but it gets less with time.  
    I say this is one to try for sure! I think it will be your go to pre-workout from here on out

    Reviewer: from Las Vegas , NV   |   Date: 2/26/2016 10:19:21 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • awesome pre workout
    i loved c4 pre workout and alpha ammno.it gave me enough energy to workout and to recover,i will be definitely gettin them again
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 8/14/2015 8:48:39 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • A class of it's own
    I train in the morning before my actual job, great for that extra piece of motivation. I tried them all, and this worked best for me. Easy on the stomach, great pump and a good source of NO2.
    Reviewer: from West Coast, FL   |   Date: 8/8/2015 10:33:59 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • clumps
    When i received this it was sealed and packaged like it should. The only problem i had was upon opening it was all clumped up into one hive clump like it had gotten moisture in it. I used a fork and got it back to powder form but it was just an inconvenience. Other than that it's not too bad
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 4/25/2015 1:58:27 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Good stuff
    I haven't used C4 for a long time, and bought this off-line because it was easier than driving 60 miles. Also much cheaper for the amount. The taste is great and it does mix well. You feel the kick pretty quick, and I think it works great.
    Reviewer: from Mount Pleasant, TX   |   Date: 4/5/2015 4:00:25 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Very good!!
    Great pre workout. Cheap and it packs a punch! I have been buying this on and off for years and will continue doing so.  

    Reviewer: from Minneapolis   |   Date: 3/23/2015 12:10:38 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Pre workout
    my order came very fast but my c4 was come rely hardened and clumped together. Had to use a knife to break it up to use it. Won't be ordering pre workouts anymore.
    Reviewer: from Florida   |   Date: 3/22/2015 1:38:22 PM
    Rated 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
  • Fruit Punch Flavor
    First I would like to thank Cellucor for sending me a tub of the New Cellucor C4 4th Generation to try out and review. I took the Cellucor C4 4th Generation Fruit Punch flavor for approximately 2 weeks before giving a review.  
    I have to say that I was very impressed with the new formula.I took 1 scoop with 8oz of water since I wanted to access tolerance for the product before trying to increase the dosage. I liked that it mixes very easily like the previous Generation formula did however this 4th Generation version seemed to be more fine and powdery than the previous Generation product with little to no residue left on the bottom of the shaker cup.I like the fact that Cellucor chose to continue to add the same quality ingredients like Creatine Nitrate, Arginine AkG, NAT, Vitamin C, Nicain , Vitamin B6, Folic Acid , Vitamin B12, Beta Alanine, and Caffeine but also replaced Synephrine with a new ingredient called Teacor. I like the benefits of this ingredient as it is similar to caffeine in but last longer and also users don't develop a tolerance as quickly like the do with caffeine. During my workout the new Cellucor C4 4th Generation I felt a clean steady boost of energy that also gave me focus during my workout and didn't give me the 'jitters' or 'crash' normally associated with some other brands of pre-workout formulas. I also experienced some good pumps during my workout allowing me to push past my sets without fatigue of losing energy during my reps.I would recommend this product to anyone seeking a cost effective pre-workout supplement that works!  

    Reviewer: from FL   |   Date: 1/31/2015 9:17:01 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Taste Great!
    I was looking to purchase the orange Optimal Nutrition pre-workout drink when I came across the C4. It was a better price and just thought why not! So glad I did it gives me the extra boost to complete my workouts. I love the taste and will definitely buy again!!!!!
    Reviewer: from ny   |   Date: 12/10/2014 8:25:48 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Instant energy
    C4 is the real thing. I've tried in the past other supplements for pre-workout and none measure to this one.  
    Great Stuff!

    Reviewer: from CA   |   Date: 9/14/2014 6:06:20 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Instant energy
    C4 is the real thing. I've tried in the past other Supplements for pre-workout and none measure to this one. Great Stuff!
    Reviewer: from CA   |   Date: 9/11/2014 11:37:13 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Product!
    This stuff really works! I only use about 1/2 a scoop to 3/4 of a scoop because I am smaller. It kicks in in about 10 minutes and I am ready to go! The Blue Razz flavor is great. Not too sweet or tart at all.
    Reviewer: from Houston, TX   |   Date: 8/27/2014 9:05:53 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Xplosive!
    Easily the best preworkout I have taken. I have used NO Xplod, 1MR, PumpHD, and a couple others and this still hits me harder, lasts longer, gives me a better pump, and 0 crash after my workouts. I will still try out others but C4 remains to be my go to.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 8/26/2014 10:53:38 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Icy Blue Razz
    I don't write a lot of reviews do to the fact what works for me may or may not work for others. This product gives me a good pump, focus and intensity. Im going to continue taking cellucor products because they work for me. Ive tried several different flavors and for me they taste like jolly ranchers hard candy which I like a lot. I stack c4 with cellucor NO3 Chrome for a more explosive workout.
    Reviewer: from Kansas City, MO   |   Date: 5/28/2014 5:29:59 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Meh...
    Tried it, not as good as expected.. Does not give as good effect as i was hoping for.
    Reviewer: from Norway   |   Date: 5/13/2014 9:45:54 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • C4 Pre-workout
    I'd rate it 3/5. I'm very tolerant to caffeine and 135 mg a scoop is not enough. The beta alanine gives a nice boost, and personally I like the dose a lot. In my opinion people would benefit from this product more if it was stronger.
    Reviewer: from ON, Canada   |   Date: 5/11/2014 5:45:14 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Icy Energy
    Excellent taste. Love the clean energy boost without a crash afterwards. A little disappointing on the pump, but overall an awesome product
    Reviewer: from Agassiz British Columbia   |   Date: 4/30/2014 8:40:41 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Works great
    This is my first pre work out I've ever used, it did the trick. It would fire me up before a workout and I would feel energized and wanna push more weight. It wakes you up and makes you wanna go to the gym. Great product. Easy to mix. And it tastes great! I would recommend this to anyone
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 4/14/2014 12:42:20 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Worst pre workout i tried
    The worst pre workout i think i tried in a while for me, I didn't feel any pump at all, only thing I can say is it does taste good and you can go to sleep easily right after working out. I wouldn't recommend it at all waste of money better to just drink energy drink then this thing.
    Reviewer: from los angeles, ca   |   Date: 2/15/2014 7:20:28 PM
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • Preferred over Jack3d
    Works good. Good pump. Your face and fire are on fire within minutes. BUT, Man parts wont work for at least half a day. That's pretty much any pre-work out though. Prefer it over Jack3ed (Micro)
    Reviewer: from Houston,TX   |   Date: 1/20/2014 6:15:13 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Performance booster
    I rate this product about a 3/4. It is about the same as Hemo Rage Black. Both have about the same ingrediants. AND BOTH give good energy and stamina....MIKE
    Reviewer: from Norfolk,VA   |   Date: 1/19/2014 6:15:27 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • great stuff
    This stuff is the best. Great taste and you can feel it almost immediately. I've tried other similar products but none work like this.
    Reviewer: from Colorado   |   Date: 1/11/2014 6:58:39 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • First Pre workout
    Im new to serious weight training and i was falling short at the end of my workouts. My friends suggested c4 so i picked up a tub of pink lemonade flavored. Tried it for the first time today and it was insane. C4 meets the expectations of what a PWO should be. I had endless energy even though i had worked all day. Im a big guy (6'3' 230lbs) and 1 rounded scoop had me throwing the weights through the roof. Good job cellucor! You made another devoted customer.
    Reviewer: from Knoxeville, TN   |   Date: 12/30/2013 8:54:49 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Happy beyond expectations...
    Happy with this product, ordered the watermelon flavor. Felt like I got more endurance out of this pre workout than others I have used, and excellent pumps too. No jitters or crash afterwards either. Def. Recommend it.
    Reviewer: from Worcester, MA   |   Date: 11/7/2013 5:48:23 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Happy beyond expectations...
    Happy with this product, ordered the watermelon flavor. Felt like I got more endurance out of this pre workout than others I have used, and excellent pumps too. No jitters or crash afterwards either. Def. Recommend it.
    Reviewer: from Worcester, MA   |   Date: 11/6/2013 5:14:52 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Exactly what I needed
    Wasn't sure what I was getting into, new to serious weight training. My buddies said this (C-4) was the way to go. I have seen good results with this product and will continue to buy it.
    Reviewer: from West Chester Ohio   |   Date: 10/5/2013 2:01:19 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • PWO KING
    great product I have tried about 7-10 pwo's over the last 5 years, and c4 remains the champ for me. Back when jack3d came out i swore by it loved how it gave me the post euphoria for the day after workouts. made me look forward to taking it but once the tolerance built up it was dissapointing. where the c4 is still going strong after taking it on/off for almost 3 years. ive actually gone down to just one or one and half scoops now, where ive always had to max out the recommended dosages for every other pwo. and the skin tingling i get with it (same with jack3d) is what gets me going its a mental thing, once i feel it i zone in. and of course the trip to the toilet within 15 minutes of taking it everytime where i visualize the workout to come while on the throne lol.  
     
    OVERALL I would recommend this product to anyone looking for that boost in the gym. doesnt apply to all people but i usually wait to do my run about 4-6 hours when i take it just to be safe but thats just me. but i do HIT and dropset routines on it all time which raise your heart rate alot and im never worried with it. GET THE ICY BLUE! AND GOODLUCK EVERYONE!

    Reviewer: from RI   |   Date: 7/31/2013 8:58:25 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • EXtreme workouts
    I was new to the fitness community and to developing my body and I was sluggish and tired a single mother of two and I just couldn't muster the energy needed at 6 am to work out and then I was pointed in C4's direction. It was just the thing I needed for the get up and go to really put in a quality workout. The taste was great I am very picky to the point that I wont eat or drink things if I think they taste like medicine it was wonderful... and it worked so Win Win in my book I use it every few days if I am extra beat. Along with a lot of other Cellcor products! I am a fan for sure!!!
    Reviewer: from Carbondale Pa   |   Date: 7/2/2013 11:08:56 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • great
    i love this product i have ADD but i was totally focused the whole time i was at the gym it got me pump but not jittery at all. I give this product 4 stars because i take 2 scoops and im not feeling as pumped, and focused as i used to with this pre work out. taste 5/5
    Reviewer: from ATL georgia   |   Date: 6/3/2013 4:01:51 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • good stuff
    Great stuff no jitters and no crash once I get going I run through workouts with a breeze
    Reviewer: from miami, fl   |   Date: 3/15/2013 8:30:55 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Awesome pre workout
    Every time I step into the gym with this stuff I am ready to go! This was my first pre workout supp I've tried and I love it!
    Reviewer: from Oklahoma   |   Date: 3/1/2013 8:13:06 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Swole
    C4 has given me the best pump out of any pwo Ive had. A few times I couldnt finish biceps because of the pump! I wouldnt mind if cellucor upped the energy in this stuff, but it was good energy in all though. I had the watermelon flavor and I'll be going back to it. Great product!
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 2/12/2013 9:28:44 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • BEST PRE-WORKOUT
    When looking for a pre-workout the things you look for are 1.Pump..C4 kills that 2. Focus.. C4 yeah got that too 3. Fillers? C4 DOES NOT have that so you don't worry about having mud butt after every workout! Bottom line C4 is the real deal the the folks at Cellucor know what they are doing.
    Reviewer: from California   |   Date: 1/22/2013 1:06:25 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best Ever!!!
    C4 is by far the best pre-workout that I have used. I still haven't found anything that works as good for me.
    Reviewer: from Tremonton,Ut   |   Date: 1/21/2013 2:56:37 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Sell me more!!
    Great product and great results. It surely lives up to its name...I recommend it to anyone looking for a ore workout supp that really needs that extra kick to push through their workout.
    Reviewer: from Sacramento, CA   |   Date: 1/21/2013 1:40:40 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • No jitters.
    I've tried several different pre workout drinks. They either had little effect, made me very jittery, or upset my stomach. I keep coming back to C4 because I can feel the difference in my workout. Gives me that extra boost to get a few more reps.
    Reviewer: from Sheboygan WI   |   Date: 1/21/2013 12:01:39 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Cellu-Fail
    Cellucor was as much over priced as it was a huge disappointment. This product was highly recommended to me and I was actually looking forward to this pre-workout supplement. It worked okay for a couple of days but after that I had a whole bottle of Cellu-fail in my cubbard collecting dust. Plus I mean most pre-workout drinks don't taste that great, but this one was really tough to drink as well. I'll stick to my Gaspari and Gamma pre-workout supplements.
    Reviewer: from Salt Lake City, UT   |   Date: 12/14/2012 11:36:48 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • good stuff
    This is my favorite tasting preworkout. talk about tasting like koolaid! YUM!!! Pump is decent, but still give a 5 because the taste is just that good!
    Reviewer: from GA   |   Date: 12/12/2012 9:22:50 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Makes you want to Workout
    After trying several pre-workout supplements, I tried Cellucor C4 (Fruit Punch), and I have to say this product is carrying the right name, C4! I workout very early in the morning due to my business hours, usually around 3:00AM and not only does Cellucor C4 help to wake me up, but it I excited about working out. No jitters, no headache, no upset stomach, just a get to it attitude! I highly recommend this product, and yes Fruit Punch taste awesome!
    Reviewer: from Modesto, CA   |   Date: 12/12/2012 3:13:35 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • C4 - Extreme PreWorkout
    Hey there,  
    I've used numerous sample packets of the various flavors of C4. Loved each packet,definately gave me the boost I needed before lifting. I dig the intense itchy and tingly feeling on my face and forearms,lol.  
     
    I ended up buying 2 tubs of the Raspberry flavor,still working on the 2nd one,flew through the first. Its a great pick me up,even if the day is an off day I still supplement it in the morning like I would coffee. Puts me an in awesome mood ready to tackle whatever comes along.  
     
    Love all the flavors,convenient mixability,tastes out of this world. Not too sugary,just right.  
     
    Thank you

    Reviewer: from Las Vegas   |   Date: 12/12/2012 3:00:44 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • good stuff
    I'm drinking this right now.... good source of energy I have the fruit punch flavor
    Reviewer: from Florida   |   Date: 12/12/2012 2:01:09 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Excellent
    The product was a perfect prework out and will be getting more.
    Reviewer: from Lake city Fl   |   Date: 12/6/2012 9:15:50 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Yes it works
    C4 Is a pretty good pre-workout. I've had better and the flavor is not the greatest, but It gets the job done. I've got the blue raspberry and I think next time I'll go with another flavor. I guess all that really matters is that it works.
    Reviewer: from Boston Massachusetts   |   Date: 11/9/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Works Great and Tastes Amazing.
    I've tried everything from Jack3d to Amino Energy and I have to say that this preworkout is pretty tasty. I personally take orange and it tastes pretty damn good, not to mention, it gives me a solid amount of energy. I like that the serving size is small, unlike Assault. For somebody doing high intensity, long workouts, this is a great product. Another bonus is that this doesn't contain 1,3 dimethylamylamine or an exorbitant amount of caffein. I've also had no crash with this product, as I've experienced many times in the past with other preworkouts. All in all, I highly recommend C4!
    Reviewer: from Clearwater, FL.   |   Date: 10/8/2012
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Bad
    I have tried about 5 different prework outs and this one barely working in comparison to a Jackd 3d, super pump, or NO explode.  
     
    Yes you can feel it a little bit and it makes your skin crawl like all prework outs do, but doesnt provide any extra energy.  
     
    It is just like drinking fruit punch, although I will admit it tastes pretty good.

    Reviewer: from Minneapolis   |   Date: 7/26/2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • da truth
    Let me go on record by saying this da truth! Ive tried noshot gun ive also tried no explode and both are qulity products,but this is sumthing different.1st the taste is great i purchased blue ras. Unlike the others it dissolves easily.now heres the good part bout 15 mins after taking it im wired on my way too the gym im ready.workout time i breeze thu chest andbis did extra sets and more weight at that.my shirt is dripping wet with sweat im doing situps already thinking bout tomorrow workout.if ur thinking bout tring something new try it i cant wait to see what the next thirty days holds.Get it i dont think u will be disappointed!fyi i never write reviews
    Reviewer: from new orleans   |   Date: 7/15/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Power you can feel!!
    C4 is incredible! unlike most preworkouts you only need 1 scoop. The included shaker bottle came in handy as well. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants to try a preworkout for the first time. it comes with everything you need to get started, all you need to do is add the effort. it takes 1 scoop and you can literally feel this stuff working in your body, insane pumps, extreme cardio, unlimited energy, and raw power. DRINK A HELL OF A LOT OF WATER!! you get dehydrated quick with this stuff
    Reviewer: from Los Angeles, CA   |   Date: 6/26/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • The Buisness!
    Ive literally just started using this supplement, the first time i used it i pretty much doubled what i was benching, the pump is amazing, well worth the money i spent. THE TASTE IS GREAT, tastes like sherbert i used to have as a kid. ive used it for about 5 days and already my arms and chest look fuller and have gained weight (not sure how much) but also look thinner aswell. 5 Stars easy!
    Reviewer: from Merthyr Tydfil, Wales   |   Date: 6/25/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best pre-workout
    If your looking to be a monster in the gym then this is the product for you. Amazing taste and the energy and pump are just crazy. This stuff is the real deal!
    Reviewer: from Refugio, TX   |   Date: 5/23/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • C4=Best
    C4 Orange is awesome. Doesnt have any of that 1,3 stuff in it. The flavoring is amazing and no after taste. In the gym you can feel the pump flooding your muscles and there is no crash after. I recommend this to anyone that can get their hands on it.
    Reviewer: from Katy, TX   |   Date: 5/17/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5

 
SKU: 810390023936 Brand: Category: Purpose: Muscle Builder