BSN Syntha 6
4.8 out of 5 stars
based on 36 ratings with 36 user reviews.

BSN Syntha 6 Reviews

2.91 Pounds


Syntha 6 Extended Release Protein Blend is formulated with fast, medium and slow digesting proteins to sustain amino acid levels over a long interval, while increasing protein synthesis, and repairing damaged muscle tissue. Its protein matrix consists of ultra-filtered whey protein concentrate, Micellar alpha and beta case-ins, micro-filtered WPI, egg albumen, calcium caseinate, and milk protein concentrate. It is low in carbs and lactose, making it a good choice for individuals seeking sustained protein delivery to promote optimal rates of protein synthesis without a lot of extra fat and carbohydrate calories. Geared toward individuals seeking weight management, nutrition, and muscle support. It contains no creatine, aspartame or stimulants.

: BSN
: 2.91 Pounds
: Protein Blends

$29.95 $47.99

Clear
Read 36 Reviews
> Write a Review

BSN Syntha 6 Reviews

  • STILL ONE OF THE BEST!
    Ive been using BSN Syntha 6 for over 2 years and I can sincerely say that I did not find a better product yet. I did try different protein blends from other manufacturers but always came back to BSN Syntha. Because I travel a lot between Europe and US, I was very sad to see this product being discontinued back in EU. Luckily I can still buy all of my supply here in US. If you are looking for a great performing extended release protein blend, definitely look into BSN Syntha 6!
    Reviewer: from TUCSON, AZ   |   Date: 8/14/2016 11:20:48 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best tasting potein on the market!
    this protein is not only the best tasting I've bought but it also yields the best results. This is all I buy!
    Reviewer: from Indiana   |   Date: 6/22/2015 5:17:56 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best tasting
    I have tried many types of protein and chocolate milkshake is the best tasting I have tasted
    Reviewer: from Tennessee   |   Date: 5/6/2015 5:24:21 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Product is great, flavor sucks.
    I would give the protein 5 stars but this flavor is nasty. I love the quality of the protein and how easily it mixes but do yourself a favor and get a different flavor.
    Reviewer: from St. Pete Beach, FL   |   Date: 2/27/2015 8:03:51 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • The best tasting protein on the market
    Like I said the best tasting protein on the market I have tried several others nothing compares it mixes with water well it mixes with milk well I have been using it for at least a year now 2 to 3 double shakes a day (nothing compares to food though) but the next best thing
    Reviewer: from Atlanta Georgia   |   Date: 12/8/2014 11:28:32 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • bsn syntha 6
    Ok guys and girls syntha 6 this is by far the best tasting product you can get works great as well. I seen results in as little as 2 weeks take it right you will build muscle. I like it I do recommend it especially if this is your first time working out with supplements products.
    Reviewer: from dalton, GA   |   Date: 7/3/2014 5:03:19 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Awesome!
    Very good taste!
    Reviewer: from Oakland, FL   |   Date: 7/16/2013 10:29:31 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • syntha 6
    One of the few proteins that dont bloat me or cause me to spend half the day in the bathroom..and awesome taste.
    Reviewer: from springfield ma   |   Date: 6/23/2013 8:25:53 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Orange Smoothie?
    Ok I've been using Syntha 6 for a while now and I've tried a few flavors and this was not my favorite. i got the small 2lb. bottle and it was tough to finish. Syntha 6 is a great protein just not this flavor. the best is mint chocolate and regular chocolate. Banana isn't bad either.
    Reviewer: from Orange County, CA   |   Date: 5/21/2013 8:32:08 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Great Protein
    Probably one of the best protein blends out there and the taste was great (Choc. Mint. It Mixes well)
    Reviewer: from Orange County, CA   |   Date: 4/15/2013 8:56:56 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • excellent
    very very good
    Reviewer: from NJ Elizabeth   |   Date: 2/22/2013 7:28:10 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Cookie Dough.. SWEET MOTHER OF GOD!
    A month ago I finally got what it sounded like it was amazing. Syntha-6 Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough. For some reason I'm always one of the last people to know about the latest flavor type of proteins. This one probably has been around for a while until I found out about it a little while back. Had to catch my jaw off the floor after I read that this existed. Cookie Dough ice cream is my biggest weakness as far as deserts go. Tell the truth I hate myself for not looking for a protein like this before could have had so much less carbs, cals and fat from eating all that ice cream.  
     
    Been trying to keep myself from having more than 3 shakes a day. Very hard task! I've had this with just water, milk and oatmeal.  
     
    Mixability 10. Shake the shaker for a little bit, swirl the shaker while sipping and leaves NO residues at the bottom, sides or floaters.  
     
    Taste 100. HOLY MOTHER OF GOD! Cookie Dough Ice Cream NEVER EVER AGAIN!  
     
    Smell 10. Very pleasant. Don't really know how to describe exactly. But its really good.  
     
    As far as proats go. I thought proats with chocolate Syntha-6 was good but damn this blows everything out of the water! I'm not a fan of oatmeal, I only eat them because they are easy and fast to make. But with Cookie Dough Syntha-6 its like no other I ever had. Looking forward to eating Cookie Dough proats every day after my workouts now!  
     
    IllPumpYouUp please tell BSN to make a limited edition 10 pound bag of this so I can buy them all! =)

    Reviewer: from nj   |   Date: 12/12/2012 1:54:12 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Honest Review
    First off, I have to talk about how delicious this is. The taste alone is allowing it to always be bought by me. I currently have peanut butter chocolate, ohhhh man. I'm addicted.  
     
    I like the concept of Syntha-6 providing 6 different types of protein which are supposed to metabolize at different times. This is why I take this as a post-workout/pre-bed protein. I have noticed that it is better than most other proteins, even though I still like platinum hydro-whey better for post workout. But I just can't get over how yummy this flavor is.  
     
    So I will continue to buy this protein. The calories aren't too high either, which is what I mainly look for.

    Reviewer: from Midvale UT   |   Date: 12/12/2012 1:38:33 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Chocolate peanut butter not bad, not good though
    Taste wasnt so great, however not the worst ive had in a chocolate Peanut butter. After mixing, had to let it sit for a half hour or so to get the chocolate chunks to disolve. Not a fan of drinking cookie like crumbles p id definitely get syntha-6 again, but not in chocolate pb.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 11/13/2012 1:06:17 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great
    Love the taste.
    Reviewer: from Alabama   |   Date: 10/28/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • delicious
    Mixes easily with a shaker (the one sold on illpumpyouup as well as the other style with the wire whisk). It tastes great with water or milk, however make sure to follow the guidelines for how much water to mix ratio-if you put too much water in, it tastes nasty. I usually do 1 scoop per 4 to 5 oz. of water and it tastes awesome! I am currenlty doing the insanity workout from beach body and it does seem to help with recovery of my muscles without all the extra sugar and junk in it. Great price too on this website, in stores you would pay around $60.
    Reviewer: from Texas   |   Date: 8/18/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Excellent protein
    This is one of the best tasting proteins I've ever tasted. Mixes easily and I would definately recommend this product to anyone. The price is good and it helped me to meet my daily protein requirements in a tasty way.
    Reviewer: from liitle city, U.S.A.   |   Date: 5/10/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • I absolutely love this Protein!!!!!!
    By far the best protein powder blend I have ever tried, and I have tried a lot of different protein powders over the past 27 years I have been doing this. Don't get me wrong, there are a great array of protein powder supplements out there on the market today undeniably, But for my own personal needs and what I am trying to achieve, this is the product for me. Great blend of Whey protein isolate, concentrate and casein to give you that short, medium and long range digestion of a premium protein product you want pre and post workout. The taste is also by far the BEST I have ever had in my entire life. When they say chocolate milkshake, they MEAN it. It also comes with some great fiber and digestive enzyme value as well along with the right amount of carbs and fat intake for my Overall personal needs and goals. I highly recommend the product without a doubt and will be taking it for quite some time. AWESOME value on the 5lb tubs as well for such a great product......
    Reviewer: from Bradenton FL.   |   Date: 1/7/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best tasting protein
    I've been using protein for close to 10 years and I have to say this is one of the best I've ever tasted I have strawberry it's great in either milk or water. It mixes up easy with no clumps. It has a decent amount of protein, not to bad with carbs or fat. In 2 years I wne tfrom 145 lbs to 180 bs at 11% bodyfat so I'm still staying lean. I use this up to 3 times a day, morning, post workout and at night. I love it!
    Reviewer: from Clearwater, FL   |   Date: 9/21/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Quality Protein
    Your muscles need protein to grow, so why not give them what they need! Syntha-6 with skim milk is like a rich milkshake. I feel like I am cheating. It's is also much easier to get your daily supply of proteinyou don't have time to choke down a whole chicken! Great product and well worth the money.
    Reviewer: from Texas   |   Date: 12/16/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • The Best
    WOW this is the best tasting product ever. Real protein, nice price and NO ASPARTAME. Sometimes you have to get the best to be the best. BUY IT leave the cheap stuff alone
    Reviewer: from Vacaville, CA   |   Date: 11/22/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Ok
    it didnt taste that bad. The vanilla taste like old cake batter that was sitting outside in the rain for 2 months. but if u like that kind of thing this is the shake for you.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 7/15/2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Amazing
    WoW hands down the best tasting protien powder i have ever tasted. wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy better then that disgusting Nitro-tech crap.
    Reviewer: from san jose,ca   |   Date: 6/30/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • WOW
    WOW this protein is amazing! The best i've ever tasted. Usually i stick to chocolate and hate all other flavours but this one surprised me, they're all delicious... love the vanilla! Definatley worth the money.
    Reviewer: from Canada   |   Date: 12/9/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • great taste!
    I must say that I am extremely happy with this protein supplement. I have managed to get alot of samples from the Arnold Classic weekend in OHIO and have ordered since then as it's so good. No bad gas either, like most other proteins give me!
    Reviewer: from Toronto, ON   |   Date: 11/29/2009
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • awerson product
    awersome product great taste but beware of the egg farts
    Reviewer: from Australia darwin   |   Date: 11/3/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • This is some good sh$%
    This is the best stuff ive taken, the taste is badass, its really good. Ive taken great tasting proteins and meal replacements b4 but this blows every other thing out the water. its real good, the only downside is that it dont last long, oh and its given me results 4 real.
    Reviewer: from NC   |   Date: 10/7/2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • GOOOD
    It tastes so good you can't wait to drink another. I like drinking it before bed becuz it lasts for 6hrs. Its def. worth the extra money.
    Reviewer: from PA   |   Date: 10/6/2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Is THis A protein Shake or Milkshake?
    This shit taste so good i just want to keep mixing one after another.there is no protein powder out there that can match the taste of this product. the nutrition is there too. i gwould give this product six stars and reccomend it to everyone
    Reviewer: from St. Louis, MO   |   Date: 6/19/2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Damn
    Dam, dont know if it works yet but I can get used to drinking this stuff. Ive been drinking protein shakes for a decade. I have NEVER had something CLOSE to this shake as far as GOOOOOOODDDDDDD TASTE. I dont usually write reviews but Big ups.
    Reviewer: from Tustin Ranch, California   |   Date: 6/12/2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • U gotta try it!
    I never write reviews, but, when I tasted this, I had to! I agree with everyone else that this is the best tasting protein shake on the market! It made me curse when I tasted it! I've had alot of different protein products, and this one taste more like dessert!
    Reviewer: from St Louis, MO   |   Date: 3/5/2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • BSN Syntha 6
    First off this taste is so good you could drink like 3 in a row (not that you should). I have had every protein on the market but this is like WOW. Think about this if you could pay 5 bucks more for a excellent, quality, am to pm, 6 differnt protein Powder then do it. Trust me
    Reviewer: from Vacaville, CA   |   Date: 12/7/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great taste
    This was one of the best tasting protein shakes I've had. It kind of tasted like the milk left over after eating a bowl of Cocoa Pebbles or Cocoa Puffs and I mean that in a good way. I will definitly keep buying this whenever I run out
    Reviewer: from MD   |   Date: 7/15/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • tastes girrrr-ate
    This stuff tastes super good. Don't know if it works or not, but who cares. As long as it tastes good. I drink 6 shakes a day because it tastes so so good. I added 5 pounds to my bench in the last 30 days. And I owe it all to the best tasting protein in the world.
    Reviewer: from USA   |   Date: 4/23/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Tasty
    Yep Yep one of most tasty protein shakes Ive ever tried. I was taking Chocolate Milkshake and it taste great with water.
    Reviewer: from long beach, California   |   Date: 3/18/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Make sexy time!!
    This is THE best tasting protein ever!!!!!! Don't even try to beat the taste. Muscle Milk comes close, but even they can't beat the taste. Kind of expensive so I won't take it all the time, but a tub every now and then is nice. Nothing special as far as added aminos or extra fiber, but high quality whey protein and incredible taste. Go get ya some!
    Reviewer: from Antelope, CA   |   Date: 2/19/2007
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5

 
SKU: 834266006205 Brand: Category: Purpose: Protein
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate