Betancourt Nutrition D-Stunner Alpha
4 out of 5 stars
based on 6 ratings with 6 user reviews.

Betancourt Nutrition D-Stunner Alpha Reviews

25 Servings


Betancourt Nutrition D-Stunner is a preworkout that gives you energy and supports breathing capacity. D-Stunner will not result in a crash as it provides sustained energy expenditure.

: Betancourt Nutrition
: 25 Servings
: Pre-Workout Supplements, Pre-WOD

$26.95 $49.99

Clear
Read 6 Reviews
> Write a Review

Betancourt Nutrition D-Stunner Alpha Reviews

  • crash!
    Works great but the crash is one of the worst ever! The taste is not good but you will get a great workout.
    Reviewer: from W Mass   |   Date: 3/10/2016 1:25:23 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • D-stunner
    Have tried all the supper pre-workouts..this is the only one that actually works through the whole month with very little tolerance buildup.
    Reviewer: from Springfield ma   |   Date: 6/23/2013 8:28:09 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Pre-Workout
    I tried out a few samples that I had of D-Stunner and I wish I had used them earlier as this was a great pre-workout. After taking 1 serving, I felt it kick in after around 20 minutes or so and the energy it provided me lasted my entire workout. The energy I felt was like a wave that came over me and I felt like I immediately was in the zone. One of the best parts of using this supplement was that there was no post-workout crash. I felt like I could go about the rest of my day without hitting the wall and losing my steam. Fruit Punch tasted excellent as well and mixed perfectly in my shaker cup with water. If looking for a pre-workout that really kicks in hard, this is a great choice!
    Reviewer: from Boston, MA   |   Date: 1/21/2013 2:29:21 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • D-bjmmer
    With all the hype I heard about this product I was totally bummed from its effect. I had no boost in my workout, didn't mix well at all with my water, and I'm not much for fruit punch flavor. I was very disappointed in this as I have tried multiple pre-workout drinks and this was not worth my time.
    Reviewer: from Sacramento,CA   |   Date: 1/21/2013 1:35:18 PM
    Rated 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
  • Betancourt D-Stunner
    After trying D-Stunner, I'm not sure if there are many pre workouts out there that are better than this.  
     
    Taste/Mixability: 7.8/10  
    This is one area that really bugged me. Now, I know that certain ingredients in products will cause it to mix a certain way, and in this case, the GlycoCarn is what was causing the issue. It seemed to 'float' on top when mixed and never really dissolved. That's not a huge issue to me, but combining that with the obnoxious taste this product had, it actually started to give me stomach issues the more I used it, and it became a mental game to even drink the stuff.  
     
    Ingredient Profile: 9.5/10  
    I was beyond excited to give this stuff a go after hearing good things about it, and the ingredient profile made me even more so. This is hands down one of the coolest concepts and well thought out products that has come across in awhile. It combines a CNS stimulation blend that gave me good focus but never a crash, GlycoCarn for sick pumps, and the unique concept of a bronchodialator to enhance breathing. The Achilles's heel of this product was the inclusion of the Geranium stem which ultimately caused it to be pulled from the shelves (at least until it's reformulated). I'd be curious to see if they bring this back with a similar ingredient profile.  
     
    Effectiveness: 9.5/10  
    The first thing I noticed from this product was the bronchodialator. After dosing, it actually felt easier and easier to get nice, deep breaths which is one of the most underestimated keys to proper training. The energy from this was on par with all of the other good pre-workouts out there, and GlycoCarn was always evident, especially with hypertrophy based 'pump' workouts. I found this to be a very effective product as a whole.  
     
    Overall: 8.9/10  
    I had to lower the overall rating of this product simply because many others, as well as myself have been having issues with D-Stunner not reacting favorably with the stomach. I'm not too picky when it comes to flavor as I'm all about effectiveness, but when a product is making my stomach upset and causing a distraction to my workouts, I'm not going to be very favorable. With that being said, on the days the stomach issues didn't occur, this was hands down one of the best pre-workouts I've tried and one of the few products I've been a repeat user of. The pumps and bronchodialation is something that I think everyone needs to experience, so if you don't get stomach issues, you just might find your new favorite pre-workout. Time will tell if a reformulated product is in the works.

    Reviewer: from DuBois, PA   |   Date: 1/21/2013 12:24:47 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Tiny Tim and the toy soldiers
    I think that D stunner has the potential to be a really good pre-workout, Unfortunately what I found is that I crash hard.. That's a terrible thing to have in a pre-workout.. For that reason I gave it three-star.
    Reviewer: from Alpine Heights   |   Date: 11/13/2012 8:09:44 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5

 
SKU: 857487005109 Brand: Category: Purpose: Muscle Builder
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate