AI Sports Nutrition RecoverPro
3.8 out of 5 stars
based on 11 ratings with 11 user reviews.

AI Sports Nutrition RecoverPro Reviews

336 Grams


As a bodybuilder, athlete or everyday gym enthusiast you understand the effect a tough workout can have on muscle breakdown - a requirement for future muscle growth. You also know how exhausting a long cardio session can typically be. Muscle breakdown and endurance training are required for performance improvement. After all, if staying in shape was easy, everyone would be doing it. It'd be great if there were ways to promote increased muscle protein synthesis so recovery could happen faster, ways to enhance endurance so you could spend more time on the treadmill. That'd be great, right? In fact, there is. Science has concluded that adding a branched chain amino acid (BCAA) cocktail to your supplement program can dramatically increase nitrogen retention, protein synthesis and endurance.

: AI Sports Nutrition
: 336 Grams
: Recovery and Post Workouts, BCAAs

$22.95 $32.99

Clear
Read 11 Reviews
> Write a Review

AI Sports Nutrition RecoverPro Reviews

  • Solid product, acquired taste
    I bought this product primarily for the price. At first taste, it is decent but then a terrible after taste hits you. You kind of get used to it after the first couple servings.I would definitely recommend giving this product a try and stick with it until you get used to the taste. You can't beat it for the money!
    Reviewer: from Philly   |   Date: 11/21/2014 9:24:39 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Taste Like Lemonade
    It's not the best tasting BCAA I've had, but it taste exactly like it says. I was looking for a straight BCAA intra and this was it. Hated paying for a bunch of other add ins that I didn't want or care for, so this gives me exactly what I want. Not sure about recovery time and less DOMS, but I'm going to be drinking water anyway, so might a well add some flavor (and you know the BCAAs are doing something).
    Reviewer: from Houston, Texas   |   Date: 5/21/2014 5:34:44 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Works good, tastes bad
    I felt better after longer sets but the lemonade flavor left me with the hair standing up on my neck as I forced it down, perhaps it's an acquired taste?
    Reviewer: from Central Florida   |   Date: 10/11/2013 9:30:07 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Cheap BCAA
    This is my first power BCAA that I every purchased (usually take it in the form of gel caps) so I didn't know what to expect. The taste is very very tart and a kick to the system. The only thing I did not like was the fact that it did not mix as well as I thought it should. I used a shaker cup and I still had grainy chunks still floating in it. I finally used a blender which did a good job at mixing it. Once again this is my first time using a powered BCAA so this might be the norm, but I will try another BCAA that mixes a little better.
    Reviewer: from Tampa, Fl   |   Date: 5/30/2013 5:36:14 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Terrible taste...
    Didn't feel any benefits (zero, zilch) when I took this product (at all). This product has a god awful taste (if red raspberries taste like this I will never eat them again!!!)! It's not only poor in the taste department but depending on the person it may upset your stomach! Furthermore, it leaves a terrible lingering smell in your shaker cup. A word to the wise there are other BCAA products available on this site that you will give you better results without the possible negatives that this product has. Don't say I never gave you anything. :)
    Reviewer: from Baltimore, MD   |   Date: 4/24/2013 9:02:03 AM
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • Taste great
    It's not too bad. Taste is okay prob 7 out of 10. I think I like Aftershock better though for a recovery. IPYU always has the best prices though!! Thanks for helping keep a broke college guy jacked!
    Reviewer: from OH   |   Date: 4/5/2013 9:42:43 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Great Price and Product.
    I used to use Labrada Bcaa, Loved it, then I tried the AI, Have ZERO complaints. taste Good, a little sweet/tart (like lemonade) but some extra water ease's that. Price is Awesome, just buy the BiG Tub, Its Worth it.. Thanks TiM for all your help..
    Reviewer: from Largo FL   |   Date: 3/30/2013 12:51:05 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Pretty good, awesome price
    I have to say, this is some awesome stuff. The price definitely makes it amongst the best BCAA supplements out there. The taste of the red raspberry is pretty awesome. Lemon is okay, but I'm not a sour person. I drink one scoop during my workout [I workout in the morning before eating] and I have to say it really lessens DOMS. That alone makes it an excellent choice.  
     
    It's also pretty darn good in smoothies. A bit expensive per gram of protein for that, but I've used it a few times to give me a little more protein and the flavor is strong but not overpowering.  
     
    Again, for the price I can't say there is another flavored BCAA supplement I'd suggest.

    Reviewer: from Flagstaff, AZ   |   Date: 12/12/2012 12:24:24 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good recovery
    Recover pro tastes amazing and has worked really well for my postworkout recovery.. One of my boys suggested I take this post workout to aid in recovery.. I love it.
    Reviewer: from Wichita   |   Date: 11/26/2012 6:59:51 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Pretty Good!
    I felt pretty good after taking this... I haven't been taking supplements too long, so I don't have much to compare it to... but usually I'm much more sore after a workout - So It's gotta be working, right?
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 11/13/2012 8:35:07 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Im a star
    This is some great ass recovery agent!
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 11/13/2012 8:29:16 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5

 
SKU: 804879198550 Brand: Category: Purpose: Muscle Builder
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate