Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard
4.7 out of 5 stars
based on 92 ratings with 92 user reviews.

Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard Reviews

5 Pounds


100% Whey Protein by Optimum Nutrition is a truly unique Whey Protein supplement. Each serving provides 22 grams of high biologically-valued Whey Protein from Optimum Nutrition's proprietary QuadPlex Protein Blend. This exclusive low temperature processed formula includes Whey Protein Concentrates (WPC), Ion-Exchange Whey Protein Isolates (IE), Cross Flow Microfiltered Whey Protein Isolates (CFM), and Hydrolyzed Whey Peptides (HWP) blended in precise ratios to ensure maximum bioactive microfraction retention and the greatest possible protein content per serving. 100% Whey Protein is further enhanced with Glutamine Peptides and is naturally rich in valuable Branched Chain Amino Acids (BCAA's).  
 
100% Whey Protein is instantized to mix easily and completely with a spoon. With only 2 to 3 grams of carbohydrates, 1.5 grams of fat, and minimal amounts of

: Optimum Nutrition
: 5 Pounds
: Whey Protein

$55.95 $99.99

Clear
Read 92 Reviews
> Write a Review

Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard Reviews

  • OP whey
    What can I say... this is my go to protien after my morning workouts.. extreme chocolate is exactly that... after an intense session I'll do 2 scoops in water... th taste is just right not too heavy like others I've tried.. cuz after a eorkout I really don't need a thick shake... plus they're almost always sold out if this flavor in th 10 lbs... what does that tell ya... if ur lucky enough to get 1 in ur shopping cart, I guarantee u'll want it again. Keep pumpin...peace.
    Reviewer: from Texas   |   Date: 12/10/2016 6:32:38 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Tried and true
    Great protein!!! Does its job well!
    Reviewer: from Amelia,VA.   |   Date: 10/24/2016 10:17:03 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard
    Great taste and mixes very well. This product is part of daily foundation for protein intake.
    Reviewer: from Upstate NY   |   Date: 10/12/2016 9:25:56 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great shakes.
    Great product, I have not tasted the flavor, but I really like the way Optimum makes me feel.
    Reviewer: from Fayetteville, NC   |   Date: 8/31/2016 5:53:35 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • whey
    the extreme chocolate is for sure a true chocolate treat.... and everything u need in a protein shake..mixes well and like I said ...it actually tastes like chocoate...Yum.
    Reviewer: from Texas   |   Date: 8/6/2016 1:50:17 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • best ever
    love this product it all tastes amazing I even have it as a dessert because it tastes so good
    Reviewer: from Atlanta, Ga   |   Date: 7/31/2016 6:44:04 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • ON Whey
    On top of all the benefits of Whey protein Optimum Nutrition's mix's the best of all of them in my opinion. Who wants clumpy shakes that don't mix well in the shaker cup.
    Reviewer: from Lake Elsinore Ca   |   Date: 7/24/2016 10:22:51 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Mocha Cappuccino!
    Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard Mocha Cappuccino is the best flavor, especially is you enjoy a chocolaty coffee taste. Several of my clients purchase this product often. Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard Mocha Cappuccino is always in my shopping chart!
    Reviewer: from Ohio   |   Date: 5/10/2016 6:27:49 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Rocky Road
    Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard Rocky Road is a good quality protein and for the money, you just cant beat it. One of my clients said that they order this particular flavor because they enjoy the smooth chocolate taste!
    Reviewer: from Ohio   |   Date: 5/10/2016 6:24:54 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Wow
    Asides from how great this stuff tastes , I've always been a skinny guy but not until this stuff I've put on noticeable weight and have gained a tremendous amount of confidence. 2 1/2 months in
    Reviewer: from Louisiana   |   Date: 4/6/2016 9:51:58 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • GAINZ
    After a long hard workout I was desperate for a nice post workout drank. So I grabbed my Opt Nutrition gold standard chocolate coconut whey protein and shot it like a boss. The taste was out of this world and made me o so happy. I instantly felt my muscle grow and now I can't put my arms down because my lats are so huge.
    Reviewer: from Salina, KS   |   Date: 11/26/2015 5:28:37 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Amazing
    By far my favorite whey protein and by far my favorite flavor, what more can be said.
    Reviewer: from Virginia   |   Date: 11/19/2015 8:01:06 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • AWESOME
    It mixes very well, does not make you tired or sluggish. I've tried many different whey proteins and this is the best I've ever had hands down. Been using for a month and have already seen results, and had more explosive workouts. I recommend this to anyone trying to bulk up.
    Reviewer: from denver co   |   Date: 8/28/2015 4:49:14 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • its good
    It is a good product overall, just next time ill get a different flavor. Didbt really taste like chocolate or mint. But it mixes good and it does what it says.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 7/28/2015 9:23:47 AM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • Good product.
    This is a good product. I would recommend this to other people.
    Reviewer: from Minnesota   |   Date: 5/19/2015 8:53:57 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • whey !
    Best whey protein in My opinion.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 3/14/2015 10:56:56 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Excellent Product
    Optimum 100% Whey is a great buy on this site. Definitely the best prices I found of any site I looks at. Came to my residence quick. I got the Banana flavor which I am very happy with. Tastes a little like banana cream pie to me. Started seeing results within the first 2 weeks. Defiantly recommend to anyone looking to get more protein in their diet.
    Reviewer: from Miami   |   Date: 3/7/2015 12:43:55 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great product
    I have used this protein for years. It is the best in my opinion, not loaded down with a bunch of calories and a good amount of protein per serving.
    Reviewer: from Tennessee   |   Date: 3/6/2015 5:07:44 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Delicious
    This flavor is my new favorite. It mixes easy, taste great, smells like actual coffee. Add caffeine to this and you have Starbucks imo.
    Reviewer: from Memphis tn   |   Date: 3/4/2015 4:46:25 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • I Love the Strawberry Taste!
    This one is by far the best shake I have taken. Super easy to mix and the flavor is awesome. I take one scoop 30 to 45 minutes before workout and another scoop after workout. It also works as a meal replacement when combined with Hi-Tech Pharmaceuticals Lipodrene with Ephedra 100 Tablets as it controls my appetite. I have seen great improvements since I started using this product.
    Reviewer: from Florida   |   Date: 2/20/2015 6:26:50 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Can't Be Dethroned
    The tried and true ON Gold Standard Whey. Been taking this for over a decade now. Steady gains, great mix-ability, and least offensive taste when it comes to whey. Chocolate Mint is my preference.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 2/13/2015 1:57:51 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Tropical punch.
    I got this and wanted to try something different. So I tried the tropical punch and it was delicious!!!! Mix it with some flavored water and its a refreshing drink after a work out. Will definitely get again.
    Reviewer: from Saginaw MI   |   Date: 2/7/2015 7:11:43 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • optimum nutrition
    The mocha cappuccino flavor in my opinion is the best tasting if you are looking for something different. This protein mixes extremely well in a basic shaker cup. I use daily in mornings and after each workout. Its a very Good quality whey protein.
    Reviewer: from los angeles, Ca   |   Date: 12/11/2014 7:06:48 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • optimum nutrition
    The mocha cappuccino flavor in my opinion is the best tasting if you are looking for something different. This protein mixes extremely well in a basic shaker cup. I use daily in mornings and after each workout. Its a very Good quality whey protein.
    Reviewer: from los angeles, Ca   |   Date: 12/11/2014 12:04:52 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • excellent
    Excellent service! !
    Reviewer: from Chicago, IL   |   Date: 11/30/2014 8:28:53 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • OUTSTANDING!
    100% Whey protein gold standard cake batter, the best tasting protein ive ever had, you can mix it with water eat it with cereal sprinkle it on cakes either way you take it its absolutley amazing!
    Reviewer: from Marietta Oh   |   Date: 8/19/2014 5:38:41 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Chocolate Flavor
    I add this to my yogurt for amped up protein and it's rich and tastes good. Or I add it to some milk, shake it in just a water bottle...don't even need a shaker cup or blender...and instant tasty chocolate milk! Can't wait to try another flavor once I finally run out of this one and the vanilla! Which is going to go faster than I expected when I first opened my order! I use this powder in everything!
    Reviewer: from Jackson, MI   |   Date: 8/16/2014 7:17:05 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best protein I've had.
    Mocha cappuccino is the best flavor of protein I've had all together. I'm going to continue to but from ON. Says on here 77 servings but on container it says 71 but that don't matter much.
    Reviewer: from Fort Madison, Iowa   |   Date: 8/13/2014 12:51:53 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • It's Gold Standard!
    In my opinion probably the best whey protein on the market.  
    This is my standby whey when I can afford it.I wouldn't say that it's the best tasting whey but I always put other goodies in with it.Really can't go wrong with ON whey.

    Reviewer: from Piedmont, Al   |   Date: 8/5/2014 4:50:00 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • 100% good
    a very good product that i always try to get
    Reviewer: from Shiner, Tx   |   Date: 7/27/2014 3:46:35 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • O.N 100%
    Ok ok ok guys this is the best help a man or woman can get I love this stuff I recommend it to a lot of ppl and I use it as well love it live it use it 100% whey greatest product on the market for the money also works perfectly for losing weight gaining muscle. Look it doesn't matter what you want this will do it muscle mass muscle gains or to cut or just losing weight. If you want the best go with the best optimum nutrition whey is the key results 3 weeks. Thanks guys and girls at I will pump you up.come good luck guys werewolf out keep hitting the gym later I'm out.
    Reviewer: from dalton, GA   |   Date: 7/3/2014 5:11:12 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Cookies and cream
    This flavor is one of the worst proteins I have ever used. There are times I can't even force myself to drink it all. NASTY !!!!
    Reviewer: from Schenectady, NY   |   Date: 6/22/2014 5:18:11 AM
    Rated 2 out of 5 2 out of 5
  • soo good
    Ordering from I'll pump you up.com was a great experience. Not only is shipping very fast but you can't beat the prices either. Carmel toffee fudge is amazing and great quality.
    Reviewer: from New Hampshire   |   Date: 5/7/2014 9:15:11 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Not too Shabby!
    great tasting and done with proper diet, results!
    Reviewer: from Gatineau   |   Date: 4/24/2014 6:53:59 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good product
    It's a good tasting product. I've been using it for about 3 weeks and I'm seeing results. It's easy to mix and is recommend It to friends and family
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 4/14/2014 12:44:06 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • great protein shake
    The product has a great taste and it was easy to mix.
    Reviewer: from ATLANTA,GA   |   Date: 4/11/2014 9:53:44 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Optimum Nutrition
    Product is good quality and proved results.
    Reviewer: from Dubai   |   Date: 4/2/2014 4:51:45 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Pure Awesome
    This Protein powder does the trick, the taste is 10/10 a lot better than the standard chocolate they offer that's for sure.
    Reviewer: from Grand Junction, CO   |   Date: 3/31/2014 9:58:31 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Staple in my Stack
    There might be 'better' options out there, but this a best seller for a reason. I take this as a post on my lift days and have it for pre-breakfast on my off days. Whey is must have, so go ahead an get it.
    Reviewer: from HTX   |   Date: 3/18/2014 7:36:30 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Wow
    I can not believe how this product as able to help me. I am currently weighing 152ib which is thanks to the WHEY protein. I started seeing results and feeling results like 2-4 days after starting using it. The taste is fantastic. Mixed with water or milk it goes down smooth. I really enjoy this product and see myself recommending it to anyone who asks me where I got mine.
    Reviewer: from Elko, NV   |   Date: 2/23/2014 4:59:09 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Good
    Good protein
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 2/19/2014 5:52:09 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great stuff
    Tastes great,does the job, good quantity and mixes well unlike other proteins. Ill be buying this again
    Reviewer: from Toronto   |   Date: 1/14/2014 12:48:23 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Great taste
    ON strawberry whey is delicious. Would definitely recommend.
    Reviewer: from NY   |   Date: 12/29/2013 9:31:37 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • headache!!!
    This item has given me headaches every time iive used it.
    Reviewer: from New York   |   Date: 12/29/2013 2:33:17 AM
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • good
    tastes good and isn't very heavy on you
    Reviewer: from tulsa, ok   |   Date: 12/6/2013 1:20:57 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Whey!
    This is the best whey I have had. The chocolate flavor tastes amazing and mixes great!!! This and dymatize elite are easily the best protein powders out there.
    Reviewer: from AZ   |   Date: 10/24/2013 7:25:32 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best I've used yet!
    I ordered the banana creme, and the taste is phenomenal! I also use it in my oatmeal with a scoop of PB and it's unreal to the taste. Mixes better than any other protein I've used to date, and at 26g of protein you can't go wrong. Buy this stuff, I think you will love it!
    Reviewer: from Worcester, MA   |   Date: 10/23/2013 1:24:28 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Awesome
    Taste is good, and it dissolve rapidly.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 9/10/2013 2:51:43 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • caramel toffee fudge
    I love the cookies and cream but the caramel toffee fudge is not good. but this protein mixes SO SO well. i will buy again and again. i need to try all the flavors. THIS IS A MUST BUY if you have never had it before.
    Reviewer: from Kingston, Wa   |   Date: 8/31/2013 2:47:10 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best tasting protein
    The taste of this protein is amazing. It doesn't even seem like a protein shake. Hands down the best tasting protein so far.. I will definitely be buying the bigger tub
    Reviewer: from San Diego , CA   |   Date: 7/22/2013 10:19:16 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • One of the best proteins I've had
    Mixes great and tastes better!
    Reviewer: from Los Angeles   |   Date: 7/18/2013 10:34:18 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Satisfied So Far
    I have been juggling with school at the moment so I havent has much time to workout at home, however i have used the product of 4 ocaisions and i am seeing results in my chest. I am very pleased and thankful for your product and fantastic pricing. Thank you very much
    Reviewer: from Melbourne, Victoria, Australia   |   Date: 6/12/2013 8:46:34 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Lots of hype
    It's good although the banana flavour leaves a horrible aftertaste, haven't really noticed that much gains, any gains I have made are from eating properly. Most reviews are a bit over the top ' this is the best thing I've ever taken yes!!! '
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 5/5/2013 4:34:36 PM
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • best of the best
    This product its simply perfect it gives ur muscles what it needs after getting it destroyed at the gym one cup on empty stomach one after workout it taste good and for the taste i don't care anyway just man up and drink it its for ur muscles not to enjoy it i gained a lot of muscles in 3 months so its real good love it and for the price u get for what u paid for  
     
    Getting abs is not easy muscles not easy so u get up and workout

    Reviewer: from garden grove ca   |   Date: 3/31/2013 11:28:03 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Love it!!
    Best protein I've ever had and it taste great mixed with milk, banana and a lil cinnamon...I use the vanilla cream flavor. .I've been taking this product for about 4 months and seen a huge difference in the muscle growth I've gained combined with my weight training routine. I definitely recommend it!
    Reviewer: from Raleigh, NC   |   Date: 3/7/2013 12:08:04 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Whey expensive!
    I like this protein but quit purchasing it due to the ever increasing price. It seems the manufacturer is greeting greedy. When I first started buying this large five pound container, I was paying $19.95, this was around 2002-2005. Then the price went to $29.95, then $39.95, $49.95...and now it's sixty dollars! I am a doctor, and it's too much money for me now to afford. The price jump from $49.00-59.00 occured in just a few months, hardly a subtle increase. I'm sorry, but that's just ridiculously greedy. You've lost a great customer Optimum, and I'm sure there are others for much of the same reason.
    Reviewer: from Missouri   |   Date: 3/7/2013 5:19:10 AM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Protein Gold Standard
    Mint Chocoalte tasted 9/10  
    Cookies and Cream tasted kinda like palm oil 4/10  
    I was satisfied by the product, overall 9/10

    Reviewer: from NY   |   Date: 2/9/2013 6:14:40 AM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Amazing protein!
    Man this protein is great! I personally preferred the chocolate mint flavor the best. It has all the right ingredients needed for a protein powder and tastes amazing! I've tried alot of products but none compare to this one. It mixes well not clumpy at all and the amount of grams of protein per serving is just phenomenal. I've made good gains while taking optimum and been taking it for months now. Definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a great tasting and great muscle building protein.
    Reviewer: from Moreno Valley ca   |   Date: 12/12/2012 5:24:38 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Awesome Product- A Must have
    Hey guys,  
    I'd like to start off by saying I've gone through numerous tubs of ON- Whey Gold,with constant results and lean muscle gains. It tastes awesome,I prefer water,but in milk its a pretty creamy ride on the way down. The price is fantastic online at IllPumpYouup. Its not some protein with all this SuperStuff in it marking up the price to the sky. Its affordable,and delivers.It's mixability occurs with no problems Ive found,no gritty chalky peices,everythings dissolved just fine. I wake up with one,making my day feel awesome from the getgo. It has a complete profile that is impressive,hands down my favorite post workout shake.  
    Thank you.

    Reviewer: from Las Vegas   |   Date: 12/12/2012 2:15:50 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Protein Shake for a Person with any Goal
    This protein deserves every award its' ever received in my opinion. There are so many positives to this product. First I'll start with the taste. The smaller portions have a ridiculous amount of flavors that I would assume could satisfy any taste buds. Personally I have only had the Strawberry, Vanilla, and Rocky Road. They were the best tasting protein shakes I have ever had. I only use water but I bet that they would be even better if mixed with milk. The second plus to me is the price. Now I know that its' not the cheapest protein powder on the market but I have done a lot of research on different brands and for the price per serving of such high quality protein I believe there is no match. Especially if bought in the 10lb portion.  
     
    And lastly the protein is of elite quality. The best way to prove this is to go straight to the label. The first ingredients are Whey Isolate, Whey Concentrate, and Whey Peptides. The isolate is the purest form of whey meaning that what you're taking is almost all protein, no other filler. This is perfect for someone trying to cut because it still allows you to get the protein for synthesis in your muscles without the other things you don't want. The Whey peptides are hydrolyzed which in short eliminates some steps that your body would normally have to take to break down the protein. This in turn decreases the time of consumption to absorption. Many resources and bodybuilders seem to believe that the faster that your body can begin to synthesize proteins to repair after a workout the better. The final clue is how much protein do you really get as a ratio of the serving. One serving which is one scoop contains 33g total and 24g of protein. This means that 72% of the serving is protein. This is a very significant stat because many other protein powders look identical to this until you calculate this ratio. Although no protein powder can just magically give you the results you want I believe this is the best one available to supplement your normal diet and exercise routine

    Reviewer: from Columbus, Ohio   |   Date: 12/12/2012 1:34:56 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Honest Quality
    This protein is GREAT! I'm a college student so price is a big factor in the supps i buy and this product was well worth it. During the summers i work in a factory that produces top of the line whey isolate so ive learned alot over the past years of what companies use the good protein and the others who simply throw garbage concentrations in. ON gold standard is were it's at!
    Reviewer: from Green Bay, WI   |   Date: 12/12/2012 12:46:44 PM
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Love this stuff. Worth every cent.
    Gold standard is the best whey I've ever used. It blows away the crap I used to get at Walmart and tastes way better, it also mixes better and is well worth the extra money. Anyone looking for a good whey would love this stuff.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 11/13/2012 9:35:40 PM
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • The Best Protein I Ever Had!
    It tastes incredibly good, I swear to god it tastes way better than McDonald's smoothie/shake. I can't wait till I take it because it really taste good. It disolves completely which is awesome. The quality of the protein is the best, this product is just the best.  
    I tried many different brands before Optimum Nutrition, and Optimum Nutrition is BY FAR the best!!!

    Reviewer: from Australia   |   Date: 10/26/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Strawberry whey
    When I mix/ shake the powder in water it foams up completely and tastes bad. It takes about 5 minutes for the foam to turn into an actual liquid you can drink and it's very tedious to have to wait 5 minutes to drink my shake. And if you shake it any more after that it foams up again. I almost emailed asking for a refund but didn't bother, I won't be buying this product again.
    Reviewer: from Allen, TX   |   Date: 9/17/2012
    Rated 1 out of 5 1 out of 5
  • Great taste for a great price
    Mixes great with water or milk, and for the quantity, you can't beat the price.
    Reviewer: from Blacksburg   |   Date: 9/5/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best
    Best I ever had , great taste , low carbs this is just the best .
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 7/26/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best shake
    The consistency and the taste is not thick and chunky like other protein shakes. I read the review here and decided to try it. I mix it with water its good definitely recommend to anyone.
    Reviewer: from West palm beach Florida   |   Date: 7/10/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • good so far...
    this has been the best protein so far. other cause upset stomach and major blotting. however i have not experienced any of this with this product. i have the cookies and cream and it taste good to me with milk or even water... just cant wait to see if there is any major body changes. but so far so good
    Reviewer: from North Carolina   |   Date: 7/6/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Delicious
    Taste great. Not overly filling. Builds muscle fast.
    Reviewer: from Lakeland, FL   |   Date: 7/5/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Quality Protien
    Love ordering from these guys have the best prices and products!!!
    Reviewer: from chicago   |   Date: 6/28/2012
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Nasty Flavored protein
    Yeah it's ON, so the quality of this stuff is great, but unfortunately the flavor isn't. The first couple shakes I made were nearly undrinkable with water, but bearable with milk. Towards the end of the 5lb jug I got somewhat used to the taste, but there are a lot better flavors out there.
    Reviewer: from Omaha, NE   |   Date: 5/10/2012
    Rated 3 out of 5 3 out of 5
  • vanilla
    I've tried the french vanilla, it taste so good with my skimmed milk, makes me wanna workout just to drink it
    Reviewer: from Chicago   |   Date: 5/23/2011
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best Protein Ever
    Best protein I have ever used! Best tasting also. The strawberry is gross tho... Go with the chocolate.
    Reviewer: from Sacto   |   Date: 12/12/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Get'in kind of costly!
    The best thing about ON whey was it was cheap. Its gone up in price now though. They must think we are all jay cutlers. I cant afford these price increases. I'm ready to stop taking protien powder and get all my protien from real food. How do you like the sound of that ON, ya jerk off.
    Reviewer: from NJ   |   Date: 10/29/2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Great Price/ Great Product
    I bought this stuff on a whim and fell right into a great product. That normally does not happen, but this time it did. The taste is great compared to others I have tried, and it mixes very well into your chosen liquid (milk/water). Also you can not beat this price. Pound for pound, one of the best.
    Reviewer: from WVa   |   Date: 9/8/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • I Take Alot
    I drink one before breakfast, one after school, and another before bed. i put about 3-4 scoops in each. From christmas til now ive gained 14 lbs. But i also used N.O. Explode and CellMass. I dunno what it is but the mixture seems to be working. 14 pounds in 4 weeks and each of my lifts have gone up atleast 30 pounds, and my dead lift going up from 3 sets of 5 at 225 to 5 sets of 5 at 295. Im liking this whole supplement stuff.
    Reviewer: from Tacoma   |   Date: 8/20/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Choice
    I have been on optimum nutrition double chocolate for about 2 - 3 weeks and this is my review.  
     
    - Mixability with a shaker 9/10 as there is still some powder stuck to the sides of the shaker  
    - Flavor 9.5/10 . as i have not tried other flavors to compare it to  
    - Protein amount 10/10  
    - Cost 10/10  
    - Quality 10/10  
    - Overall 9.9/10  
     
    Defiantly a great protein shake. I have seen some improvements and i have also increased what i lift on some excercises its better than the shakes i used to have.

    Reviewer: from dudley west mids uk   |   Date: 7/8/2010
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great!!!
    Quality, quantity and price make this one of the best proteins on the market bar none. I gained about 2-3 lbs off one tub, which while isn't the best in the world, it's very impressive for me. I am definately going to have it be apart of my diet.  
     
    Compared to other proteins that have less protein per serving, less in the tub and cost more, this is an amazing buy.

    Reviewer: from Chandler, AZ   |   Date: 2/23/2010
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • The Best!
    Hey i just wanted to say what a great product i think it is. like the other reviews say its cheap but most importantly it is a very high quality protein. I wouldnt use any other protein supplent. So there you go it is tried and true so go out and get some!
    Reviewer: from Sacramento, CA   |   Date: 11/23/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Protein
    This is a great protien powder good to mix with simple carbs for postworkout and for quick absorption 20 minutes before breakfast. i also use it in homemade meal replacment shakes which includes (1 banana, 1 cup oatmeal, handful frozen strawberries, and 12 ounces skim milk, and two scoops of 100% whey. This shake has almost 60g protien, 120g of carbs, and minimal fat. I weigh 235 so its sufficient for a mass gain meal. Due to other ingredients it digests slower.
    Reviewer: from MA   |   Date: 11/23/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Amazing protein
    this is one of the best proteins that I have tried. If you are not a skinny kid this is really the supplement for you. If you are a hard gainer I would suggest CytoGainer or NLarge 2. I suggest cycling these weight gainers in the off season. Taste is great. Double chocalate is just like a real milkshake. Don't buy any other whey proteins other than this.
    Reviewer: from College Station, TX   |   Date: 10/10/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Great Stuff!
    This stuff is awesome. Great taste and an unbeatable price. I will never shop GNC or other sites again. This site is the real deal! Thank you
    Reviewer: from Tampa, FL   |   Date: 10/4/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • A Great Protein
    Hello everyone.I am new to this whole taking supplement thing.I started taking Myofusion in March.Its very good in grams of protein but O.N. tastes better and it has BCAA's in it like Glutamine and Arginine.Most of all it taste great with water or milk.I prefer milk.The price is good as well.I have not had any results yet.I just recently got it.
    Reviewer: from Norfolk, VA   |   Date: 6/26/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Good Stuff
    Of all the proteins Ive ever tried, this is the best both in taste and product quality. ON 100% Whey does the job, and its cheap. As a college student on a tight budget, I can truly say that Im getting the biggest bang for my buck. Ill never go back to Nitro-tech. Plus all my friends are using this product and they love it too.
    Reviewer: from San Diego, CA   |   Date: 4/20/2009
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • EXCELENT!
    EXCELENT! This is now my favorite protein shake on the market. The guys at illpumpyouup.com really come through with the price. All I have to say is that Ill never go to GNC again. Those guys just rip you off on everything. Anyways, this product has a fairly good taste. I recommend the double rich chocolate flavor. Since Im a serious bb I like quality and this product delivers. The cost is great if you are in a tight bind, but quality is what I look for. Peace.
    Reviewer: from Zephyrhills   |   Date: 7/7/2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Why did I not know about this site earlier?!!!
    I have been getting my supplements from Gnc or Ebay, most often reluctantly as I felt these places were charging too much for quality nutrition. But as this were the only places offering such quality products, I had no alternatives. Until I found this site! Checked and rechecked to conclude that this site has by far the cheapest prices on all my favourite supplements. Oh' the reviews on product are easy to understand (without being overly scientific) and true. P.S. Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey is a solid supplement with 42 grams of protien and only 2 grams of fat, you can't beat this protein.
    Reviewer: from   |   Date: 1/14/2008
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Fantastic
    This stuff is great. Best protein i have ever had. I ran out last week and i can really notice when i am not taking it lifting wise. It makes a huge difference. I highly recommend.
    Reviewer: from Cleveland, OH   |   Date: 11/3/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • So Far So Good
    I have been using ON 100% Whey for over 2 months now and I have definitely seen some gains nothing too big, but enough to be noticed. If you do things right like healthy eating and properly workout, this product will only enhance what you have going for you now. Plus it tastes pretty good.
    Reviewer: from Waterville, Maine   |   Date: 7/22/2007
    Rated 4 out of 5 4 out of 5
  • Gained 5lbs. In Days
    It take two shakes a day, one of then after I lift, and the results are great. After a week I gained 5 pounds in muscle so I am pleased.. not only does it work but it's taste is great too.
    Reviewer: from PA   |   Date: 6/7/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard
    I got Optimum Nutritions 100% Gold Whey Standard: Strawberry flavor..it wasnt bad at all. I mixed it with water so i didnt expect the best taste.  
     
    It mixes very well, its hydrolized so its better than whey isolate..not many proteins are hydrolized so just that fact alone makes this product great. I saw good gains in muscle size and strength from taking this product. Its also relatively cheap.  
     
    Id rate this protein a 9/10 If you want to give your muscles one of the fastets acting proteins you possibly can, than this is a great choice!

    Reviewer: from Wisconsin   |   Date: 5/24/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • Best Ive had
    Ive tried so many different types of protein over the years. This stuff is by far the best Ive had. Ive gotten great results and you cant beat the price. If youre taking expensive protein like Nitro Tech, get off that shit and try this. Amazing taste and affordable.
    Reviewer: from San Diego   |   Date: 3/15/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5
  • I wish I new of this earlier!
    Honestly, I wish I would have known about this site much earlier. I was paying much more for this at my local GNC. I have been using this stuff for a year and I lve my results! I have noticed a gain in my muscles by using this. My friend uses Muscle Milk and is not as happy with his gain as with myself. I have been able to lift heavier than him and we began our routine at the same time. I recommend this stuff!
    Reviewer: from Orange County, CA   |   Date: 3/6/2007
    Rated 5 out of 5 5 out of 5

 
SKU: 748927028669 Brand: Category: Purpose: Protein
Illpumpyouup.com is a BBB Accredited Vitamin Supplement Supplier in Clearwater, FL
Nextag Seller
HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
bizrate Customer Certified Site - IllPumpYouUp.com Reviews at Bizrate